We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade fare with Friendly Service - Great Value”
Review of Rooster's

Rooster's
Ranked #56 of 303 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 621 helpful votes
“Homemade fare with Friendly Service - Great Value”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great value for this local fare of food, we went in for breakfast and enjoyed the omelets and biscuits and everything. Nothing fancy here, just good homestyle cooking at a great price. Friendly service too, more than happy to share with you thoughts on local attractions nearby. Just a little hole in the wall, nothing fancy by any means, but let your hair down and enjoy the grub without putting a strain on your wallet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is an all around good place to eat. Staff is friendly and helpful, food is home cooked and good, servings are good sized. The cinnamon rolls are to die for, not dry, not gooey, just moist and perfect. Potatoes are cooked to perfection and good with everything. Its a low key warm inviting place. We frequent Roosters often. A new owner who is one of the former staff just took over at the first of 2014 and we expect great things from her.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Diner-style breakfast, convenient location”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had breakfast at Rooster's while staying in Medford at the nearby TownePlace Suites by Marriott.

Traditional diner-style. Staff was friendly and very efficient. We enjoyed the homemade cinnamon rolls (huge and yummy). I had the french toast and it was great. My son was not thrilled with the pancakes (I didn't try them, so can't comment). Coffee was not great, as other reviewers mentioned.

Rooster's reminds me of the old style diners. Good food, lots of it, and friendly service. Nothing fancy. I would eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJMtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Yuking on Your Yum ... but ...”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Sorry to offend anyone but I wouldn't ever go there again. The coffee is absolutely dreadful and the place is dreary and icky-feeling. I'm sorry, but I think in this day and age, there's no excuse for old coffee sitting in a pot until it makes your customer's tongue burn only to sell them on the fact, it's fresh!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayurclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fun, and Fab”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Walk into Roosters and it feels like walking into a friendly restaurant from the 50s or 60s. Be prepared for casual but busy decor that features, well...lots of chickens and roosters. While it is less than modern, the friendliness of the staff and the yummy, generous food make the visit worth while.
Be careful not to get full on the complimentary coffee cake that is offered as you sit. Save the tummy room for one of their great breakfasts and sharing of their face-sized cinnamon rolls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeacherJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster's also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing