We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet and convenient location”
Review of Tiki Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tiki Lodge Motel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean, quiet and convenient location”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spent one night here and will not hesitate to return. Good value and very friendly and accomodating staff. Bathroom was remodeled and spotless. Room was small, but clean and well equipped. King size bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexipat614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
25
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beachwood, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed one night while traveling between Portland OR and San Francisco CA. Friendly desk check-in/out person. Rate was same as posted on TripAdvisor, Clean. Comfortable. Recently renovated. Has fridge, microwave and Wi-Fi. Close to shopping and restaurants. EZ to/from route 5.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank svjanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayling, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Nice staff , very reasonable price. It was an older hotel but Very Clean, beautifully updated and comfortable although a bit difficult to find but if you have a GPS or ask someone you'll get there. A bonus it's only about 10 minutes from the airport and it is quiet! Yay, will stay again our next visit. Didn't notice if there was a pool or a fitness center. Go to Crater Lake for a fantastic hike be careful of altitude and drink plenty of water. About a 2 hour drive.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. Loved it, but wish there was comfortable seating for 2 instead of just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michian49738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for your positive reviews about your stay at Tiki Lodge in Medford, OR. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed for about a week and had a great time. Surprisingly clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walking distance (for me, anyway) to lots of things to do downtown and eateries. A great value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizzly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive comments about your stay at Tiki Lodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. Front desk was very friendly amd helpful. The room is actually pretty spacious and clean.
There were a lot of restaurants near the hotel so food was not a problem.

Highly recommend for people who just need a nice sleep on the road.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Tiki Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Well, the price was right but you also got what you paid for. We had an AARP discount and perhaps this was an AARP discounted room. Queen bed, very hard and uncomfortable. Old TV with poor reception. No sink stopper. Countertop gross. No towel hangers. Didn't need them anyway. Reluctant to use the shower as the floor was black and we did not have shower shoes with us. The tile and carpet and wall paint was newer than the rest of the room decor but the carpet was dirty. There was traffic road noise throughout the night; but the loud AC unit helped to block it. Perhaps some of the rooms have been completely redone but not Room 203. The managers were friendly and pleasant. This is a 50's era motel.

Room Tip: Find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tikilodgecomment, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for our failure to meet your expectations and not providing a positive experience during your stay. There is no excuse for it. We are currently in the process of fully renovating our property and room 203 was not completely done when it was rented out to you. We will take corrective action to ensure that a situation such as this will not happen again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great price, helpful staff, comfortable and very clean rooms. Our room was large and nicely decorated. Late check-in was no problem. It was the perfect place to stay for our trip down I5!------------------

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustineVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Lodge Motel

Property: Tiki Lodge Motel
Address: 509 N Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-4604
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tiki Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tiki Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing