We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Brea, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Nice hotel to stay. It was very conveniently located, near the mall, near the airport and best service possible. Poor breakfast, however they had plenty of items, but I was looking for a meat item:). Very satasfied. If you have to sty in Medford this is it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QIKesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
We are very proud of our staff and the service that they provide. I appreciate your noticing and taking time to tell us! We usually provide a meat pairing along with our daily egg offering but occasionally pair the eggs with breakfast potatoes especially when the egg offering contains meat. For example, our scrambled eggs with ham and cheese or our western omlettes usually are accompanied by breakfast potatoes in consideration of those that do not eat meat. We are excited to now offer locally backed cinnamon rolls, scones and muffing as part of our extensive breakfast offerings. I do hope you will try them the next time you have the occasion to be in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    172
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
201
141
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

"Mr. Godfrey,

My son and I stayed at your hotel this past Saturday night. I have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past during multiple trips, including one driving across the country where we stayed at Hampton Inns only on each night of our trip, and have always gone there because I could count on it to be extremely nice, clean, and comfortable. After our stay at your hotel this past weekend I will never feel the same way about the brand.

The first problem happened when we arrived and there was construction in the lobby. It would have been nice to be informed about that prior to our arrival because my son has autism and the noise and smells made him extremely anxious. If I had been informed about this at the time I made the reservation I could have prepared him better for that situation. Next as we were checking in the girl who was working questioned me about why we needed the accessible room. I had to explain it to her in front of my son, who is self-conscious and gets embarrassed when I talk about him, especially when I discuss his special needs. He actually does need the additional restroom supports and I felt it was inappropriate for her to ask. I did not appreciate her embarrassing him like that. When we went to the room I noticed that the bathroom smelled like deodorizer and urine. The bathtub was stained and a little moldy and there was grunge in the corners. Later that night I stepped on a piece of chewed up gum with a hair in it, and that is when I noticed how dirty the carpet was. It was stained and had crumbs all over it. When we went to the pool it had a musty smell and a ring of mildew underneath the inner edge.

The next morning we were awakened EARLY by the sound of the housekeepers talking loudly in the hallway. It must have lasted for at least an hour. Maybe if they spent more time cleaning and less time talking your hotel would not be do disgusting. We went downstairs and I spoke with the young man who was working at the time and he offered me some water, candy, and a $5 Subway gift card as a consolation. After we went back up to get our things together the housekeepers proceeded to stand outside our room talking, and when my son made a loud noise they knocked on the door to see if they could clean it at 9:30 am, even though they knew we were still in there because they had seen us going in and could hear us inside. As we were leaving they stood in the hallway pointing and whispering about how I was the lady who had stepped on the gum. Seriously? This experience was totally shocking considering the level of comfort and service we have had at every other Hampton Inn we have stayed in. I am completely shocked by how horrible it was. Vitamin water, candy, and a $5 sandwich do not nearly make up for the discomfort I experienced.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Boffoli"

I have not received any response back.

Room Tip: Be sure to inspect your room and any other areas you plan to use prior to checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
The remodel of our lobby is now complete and we can offer a beautiful updated product for our guests. Of course, any remodel is not without the pain of going through the inconvenience of the construction. I am sorry that it impacted your stay. Please know that asking for information regarding those needing an accessible room is only done for the safety of our guests. If a fire or other disaster should take place, our ADA log book would give emergency personnel valuable information that could save lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills, CA, USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed in Jan for one night while in transit to Canada. Hotel was clean, staff was very courteous. Beds are typical Hampton but you could tell they were coming to the end of their cycle. Breakfast was about a 3-3.5 - Satisfying but not great. In general a good but dated stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdarbysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip through our area and for your kind comments. You will be pleased to know that we have just completed a beautiful renovation of our lobby, breakfast area, front desk and fitness room. I'm sure you will absolutely love the result!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Diamond, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last 6 years. Each time, it gets more tired. Current construction may improve the dining room but for the price, there are better options available in the Medford area. I will try something else the next trip.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the "roll-away". At $10 per night it is worse than sleeping on the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We have stayed at another Hampton Inn in Redding, CA, and have been very pleased by the accommodations. The Hampton Inn in Medford was just as good. Because my wife and I were traveling with our daughter, son-in-law, and two young grandchildren (ages 7 months and 2 years), we booked adjoining rooms with a door between them. Ours was wonderful: spacious (two beds and a large armchair), extremely clean, and well-appointed. The other room, which was disabled-accessible, though it had only one bed, was also spacious, extremely clean, and well-appointed. Our older grandchild could go from room to room freely, the younger grandchild had lots of room to crawl around. There was room enough for two portacribs. We would definitely stay in these accommodations again. My wife, who is a stickler for cleanliness, has been impressed at how well-serviced Hampton Inn rooms are. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are traveling, they will even pack you a snack pack with apple, muffin, health bar, and bottle of water.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed here for a few days. Very typical Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was your average bagels and mass produced muffins, but nice to get some coffee and food before leaving for the day. All in all it was an average hotel, perfectly fine for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDX-Traveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Had a hard time finding this place as you have to drive a little through Medford to find it. Otherwise, very nice room and atmosphere. The young man helping us at the desk was really trying hard to please - it was very nice to see such hospitality. He gave us a good recommendation for dinner and was extremely helpful to all who came up to him. Once you figure out where you are, it's easier to get out and back to the highway. Price was good too.
Really loved that the comforters are washed just for you! You hear too many stories...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Property: Hampton Inn Medford
Address: 1122 Morrow Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Medford, OR is conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from the Medford-Jackson County Airport and offers the perfect base to explore the best of the Rogue River Valley. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing