We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Medford Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Hampton Medford Oregon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Nice location, easy access and good value. Ideal for family of 4 with two 8 year olds sharing a room with two beds. Nice breakfast selection depending upon the day...waffles, fruit and juices always reliable. Price with triple AAA card helps bring value in line for family of 4 with two small kids sharing one room. Lobby combination dining area a bit cramped when everybody is hitting the breakfast buffet. Parking is adequate and well lit with several area restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for responding about your recent stay with us. Our location is close to several restaurants and shopping which is a convenience for our guests. We get a lot of family travel during the holiday season and our breakfast area tends to get busy very quickly. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy breakfast even during the rush.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    163
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
184
133
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times as it is close to family. This most recent stay was just prior to Christmas 2013. The hotel is clean and staff are very friendly. I always get a room on the top floor away from the elevators, and it is pretty quiet. The complimentary breakfast is standard for Hampton Inns (which is actually quite good if you are looking for something quick and tasty!). I always find Hampton Inns to be a very good value for the price...better than some of Hilton's more upscale hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations while in Medford. Hampton has implemented some changes to our breakfast menu making it even more tasty! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our room was very clean and quiet. The free breakfast is an added plus and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for responding about your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our accommodations suitable for your needs and appreciate you recommending our hotel to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns a lot because we like the clean comforters and the free breakfast in the morning. This was the first time we had stayed at the Hampton in Medford, and we were assigned a room on the first floor. It was so noisy! It seems that the walls were paper thin and the water pipes were not sound insulated. Starting at 5:30AM, we heard water running in the pipes, people talking in the hallways, and doors slamming. The room itself was fine--clean, etc.--but the noise was very disruptive and both my husband and I did not get a good night's sleep. The next morning, I told the person at the front desk and she said that she would let the manager know. So if you do stay here, ask for a floor higher than the first. The only other thing was that the refrigerator wasn't very cold, and the controls were nowhere to be found in the refrigerator. The person at the front desk in the evening, who said that she was the only one on site (surprising), offered to take a look, but it was late and she also offered to store our leftovers in the refrigerator in the main office, which we agreed to do.

Room Tip: Choose a room that isn't on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveCreatureComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were unable to get a good night’s rest due to noise caused by our other guests. Our front desk staff is available at all hours to assist guests with any issues that may arise. We will try our best to accommodate you on a higher floor for your future stay so you can get a good night’s sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was booked in this hotel by my company and it was very pleasant and I will stay there again on my future stays. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean, and the location was central to my business contacts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be your first choice for accommodations the next time you are in Medford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife Laura asked me to write this for her, as she is still travelling for business at this time. She stayed at the Hampton Inn near the Medford Airport after her flight from San Francisco arrived last night (Thursday, 12 Dec 2013) prior to driving to Portland, due to bad weather and icy road conditions. She had called ahead to the Hampton Inn front desk prior to departing from San Francisco to tell them that she would be arriving late, and also to ask them about the current weather and road conditions at that time. When she arrived at the Hampton Inn she was greeted warmly by a very polite and efficient front desk Attendant, who not only provided her with current road conditions while she was checking in, but whom also provided her with a late night snack and extra bottle of water to take to her room. When the Attendant reminded my wife of the complimentary breakfast starting at 6:00 AM, Laura told him that she would unfortunately be starting her drive to Portland at 4:00 AM. To her surprise, as she was checking out of the Hotel this morning, she was provided with a boxed breakfast that the dining room Staff had prepared to take with her for the trip to Portland. She told me that this is the nicest she has ever been treated at any hotel, and insisted that I write this review and personally thank the Hampton Inn in Medford, Oregon for having such efficient, friendly, and caring personnel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
I am happy to hear we were able to make your wife's stay so enjoyable. We understand winter weather conditions cause plans to change at a moments notice and want to make sure our guests don't miss out on breakfast just because they are leaving early. We always want our guests to leave with a smile on their face and the desire to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to respond about your wife's experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn about 5 years ago and it was every bit as nice as it was when we stayed before. We will stay at the Medford Hampton Inn anytime we need to stay in this general area. In fact our family event was in Grants Pass, but we would rather travel and know we have a great place to stay and Hampton Inn is a excellent place all around to stay in. Mr. and Mrs. Rich King

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for being such loyal guests! We just completed our guest room renovation and are very excited that you were able to enjoy the new rooms. We hope to see you back the next time you find yourself in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.2 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Property: Hampton Inn Medford
Address: 1122 Morrow Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Medford, OR is conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from the Medford-Jackson County Airport and offers the perfect base to explore the best of the Rogue River Valley. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing