We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return time and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The rooms are not real big, but comfortable and well furnished. The hotel is located walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants, and is in a good area of town for walking. They have a large variety of breakfast items. The very popular Harry and David store is a short drive away, as well as Outlet Stores. They provide hot baked cookies around 4:00 each day. Coffee and a cold drink are also provided. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara95242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the great review! We have a lot of outstanding places to visit in the Rogue Valley and I am happy you are pointing a few of them out for others who may be traveling our way. It is always a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was a very good clean hotel to stay in. I thought the food was satisfying. I liked the fact that is was more than a continental breakfast. The service of the employees was very good. Everyone had a smile and something good to say. I did not have an opportunity to try out any amenities like the laundry, pool, spa etc. It was just a quick trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

At the Hampton Inn Medford we strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. Thank you for noticing our efforts and taking the time to review your experience with us. If you have a little more time during your next stay take advantage of our relaxing pool and spa or join us for fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The only thing negative I could say is that the toilet paper is on the end of the counter, so you had to twist to get to it. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and quiet and the staff very friendly. I have already recommended this hotel to family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hollylynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for recommending the Hampton Inn Medford to your friends and family. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything from check-in to the "hello's Mr & Mrs. Price" and always asking how things are makes a guest feel truly welcome. The new furnishings are nice. The beds are VERY COMFORTABLE!!! The availability of "in house" breakfast is MOST important, it increases the value of the room and the overall experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

What makes our staff extra special is that they truly love to serve our guests and make them feel welcome. Thanks for noticing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is one of the nicest Hamptons I have ever stayed in. Don't let the outside worry you. It may look like an older hotel, but inside it is shiny clean, very modern and very nice. In a residential area. Very quiet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DearestRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments! Our guests love the location set back against a residential neighbourhood yet just steps to a variety of restaurants and services. Our owners designed the exterior to include the partial brick façade and brick- columned carport to fit in with the neighbourhood. We recently finished an extensive renovation of the entire property including the grounds and are very proud of the results! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would certainly choose Hampton again. The beds were clean and comfortable. The service was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was well staged and very good. The personel were all helpful and friendly. The rooms pleasant to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Terrific! From your response we hit a home run with your stay. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice front desk, I checked in after driving all day and didn't realize I had booked my stay for the following week...luckily for me the front desk person was able to juggle some things around and I was able to still get my room. Hotel is a little older on the outside but the inside is still what you expect from the newer Hampton Inns and the service was very good. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I am pleased that our Front Desk was able to accommodate your arriving a week early! We just thought you couldn't wait to get here! (; I hope to get to meet you in person during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Address: 1122 Morrow Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £89 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Medford, OR is conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from the Medford-Jackson County Airport and offers the perfect base to explore the best of the Rogue River Valley. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing