We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice when traveling throughout the US. This was our first time at the Medford, OR property, and it didn't disappoint. Our rooms were ready upon arrival, we were recognized as HHonors members. The room and the bathroom were clean and the beds comfortable - as always. The breakfast was very busy, thus very messy, but the food was plentiful and filling. Just two issues made it less than perfect. First the floors are very creaky/squeaky. This is true both in the hallway and in the actual room. We prefer rooms away from the elevator, but were placed quite near there, so we probably heard more of the creaking than others did. The second minor issue was with housekeeping. We had chosen to "sleep in" and made it to breakfast around 9:30. That meant we were still in our room at 11:30. However, a card was slid under the door informing us that since our privacy was important to Hampton Inn, they were unable to clean our room that day and they apologized for the inconvenience. Um...checkout isn't until noon - so how can housekeeping knock off for the day by 11:30am? When I brought this to the attention of the front desk/manager she immediately stated that the housekeepers were in the wrong and that if we let her know when we were leaving for the day, she would make sure that our room was serviced - and it was! I appreciate that no excuses were made and that the room was cleaned. Good customer service! Once again though...the third Hampton Inn in as many states...they ran out of cookies. They blame it on all the kids who are staying at the hotel, but couldn't you hold some back for the grownups?

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaS91360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for letting everyone know how outstanding our staff is! Our goal is always to provide customer service above and beyond what is expected and I am glad to hear you noticed! Cookies are a HUGE deal for our guests so I have brought your comments to our front office staff and they will make sure there are cookies available at all times during the evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    168
    56
    20
    7
See reviews for
192
139
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Mattresses were firm, also fresh clean duvet covers sheets and towels new and white. Breakfast plentiful, varied and fresh. The window opened for fresh air.Price was reasonable.Toiletries excellent. What more could you ask for? Definitely go with Hampton Inn again, almost always have a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rangerdeb927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn brand! I am glad we were able to provide another amazing overnight experience for you. You can always count on Hampton Inn to provide a clean, comfortable and personable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff of this Hampton Inn are very customer service orientated exhibiting an actual genuine sense of caring. The hotel itself suffers from a design or construction flaw which appears to be wood, instead of concrete floors. As one walks down the hall on the upper floors the creaks and squeaks are fairly obvious. There are methods available to eliminate or reduce this noise distraction which they should look in to. If you have a heavy footed individual or playing children above your room, you are going to hear them. Thankfully these large rooms come with adequate HVAC units that can mask some of the noise and eventually they will go to sleep. Room A/C was on (set at 72) which was really nice as it was 100 degrees out and the room was already comfortable upon arrival. First time I have ever been disappointed with a breakfast as well. Some kind of tasteless French Toast strips and Turkey sausage. Great morning cook staff as well, and I'm sure they make what they are told to make but this is a poor choice and combination. Will likely reluctantly use this location again because I like this chain and hopefully they will get on those creaky floors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HopefulIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our amazing staff! We are always pleased to provide great service even when dealing with things beyond our control. I am sorry to hear you did not like our breakfast choices during your stay. Hampton periodically changes their standard breakfast items to allow new exciting choices. I hope you will continue to stay with Hampton and we hope to see you back again at the Hampton Inn Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Like some other reviews on this hotel, it is true about the thin walls and floors. I could hear everything in the room next to me. Luckily the person next door did not have a little stomach bug because that could have been disasterous. I also heard the footsteps above me...like it was a marching band. I'm amazed at how this is possible, but I guess sub-standard building codes are to blame. The staff is nice and everything is clean and seems pretty new. Bed comfortable. When I stayed the hotel was not too busy otherwise I don't think I'd be able to sleep with all the noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with noise during your stay. We always want our guests to leave satisfied so we will definitely look into some options to lessen noise during our next renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently remodeled and very nice rooms, especially the bathroom, which was large and clean. We stayed in room 222. Very friendly staff and complimentary breakfast buffet lady. We found a very good Italian restaurant within walking distance called Cicely's that we highly recommend. Not only was the food very good, but the decor is very nice. They spent a lot of money to make it look that nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Wow! Thank you for the perfect review! We definitely appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our hotel and amazing staff. Cicily's Pastaria & Grill is a great restaurant and only two blocks from the hotel making it very convenient for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

By far the most helpful, friendly staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are great, breakfast is good. Be sure to ask if you have questions about the area...very informative and helpful. We had quite a bit of noise during our stay, but not sure that the hotel can help that...someone next to us took a bath at 2:30 am, and on other nights, the person above us walked the floor all night. Other than that, couldn't ask for a better experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here for business and would return whether it was business or pleasure. The Hotel is a great value and clean and quiet. The only complaint I have is that the Fitness Center is crowded and lacking some equipment and airflow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
235 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Property: Hampton Inn Medford
Address: 1122 Morrow Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Medford, OR is conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from the Medford-Jackson County Airport and offers the perfect base to explore the best of the Rogue River Valley. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing