We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't give them a single negative”

Elmer's Restaurant - Medford
Ranked #15 of 303 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Elmer’s Restaurant provides our Guests with a warm and inviting family dining experience that offers seasonally fresh entrees, and premium, made-from-scratch favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Midland, Mich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't give them a single negative”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My granddaughter loves their Dungeness Crab eggs benedicts and fresh squeezed orange juice. I love the German sausage. Great service, huge portions and everything is well done.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jphung2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    92
    51
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good local restaurant with lots of choices.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As locals we enjoy Elmer's for any time of day. Had a great breakfast - northwest skillet = healthy & very good; ligonberry crepes w/ chicken sausage= yummy. Very good service for busy Sat am.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvToLineDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White City, Oregon
2 reviews
“"keep the great ones,they make or break you"”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

So I have to say going into Elmer's most people don’t think they are going to get more than just average food and average service, but I’ve got to hand it to them it’s always so much better then I expect. I’ve been going to Elmer’s on and off these past few years, never sure if I am satisfied enough with the service to return, but my most recent visit when I took my sisters out for dinner, was just splendid. It wasn't just the food that was spot on but we all felt the staff on the night crew made our dinner so much more than just your average restaurant experience. Both our lovely waitress and the main supervisor were sure to check in on us to make sure everything was good with our food. And even though they were very busy we never felt like we were in anyway neglected. I would recommend to anyone of my friends to head to down to Elmer’s for some dinner, especially with the Monday night staff…..the atmosphere around them was just much more pleasant then some of my previous experiences....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonymS4757RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Probably ok for breakfast, recommend another option in the area for dinner though, Pizza Hut is even right next door...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It started with not having the beer I wanted, then having my second choice delivered in a bottle without a glass to pour it into. I asked the server if I could please get a glass, by the time I received a milkshake style glass with a chipped rim, my beer was warm (the 2 stage cold activation indicator did not even register as cold). I was told that the milkshake glass was the only one she could find and all the other glasses out the back were dirty.

I ordered the turkey roast dinner and was disappointed to receive turkey which looked as if it were straight out of a cold lunch meat packet and then heated and put on top of enough stuffing to stuff 2 whole turkeys. The mashed potato was good though and I did enjoy that.

My daughter ordered the prime rib. The meat was very tender, however it was a very fatty piece of meat and she found it a bit dry around the edges. She also liked the mashed potato.

When our plates were cleared by the server who sat us at the table, he asked how everything was. I told him I was a bit disappointed, he shrugged his shoulders a little and didn't know how to reply.

Overall, the service was extremely slow (even though the restaurant was not even half full), the server was in an obvious bad mood and made no attempt to hide it. The food was overpriced for what it was. I will not go to Elmer's again for dinner after our experience tonight. I never complain about meals or service but tonight was the worst I have ever had and am extremely disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rater_girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“food great service slow”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The food was great tasty, hot and exactly as ordered. The service was slow even though there was plenty of staff available.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NLY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Medford also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing