We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Medford South
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn South(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$97
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Medford)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
8
22
21
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
22
21
13
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My first time staying at this Motel 6 was just fine. I saw some reviews here that were less than satisfactory, but decided that I would assume they were the exception, not the rule. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. I was traveling with my dog, who was welcome. I paid $3 for the wifi, which was fine. If you like Dairy Queen, there is one right across the parking lot. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWbySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Awful just awful!! The room smelled like a smoking room, actually found an ashtray turned over. The bed was soft in the middle and found hair in the sheets, the pillows were maybe 2 inches thick. The TV was a 17 inch, and had 14 channels. Had to pay for internet, and the shower had no pressure at all, no shampoo and one bar of soap and half a roll of toilet paper. And the AC blew warm air.

The outside looked like Section 8 housing. Looked as if families actually lived their. Was up all night due to outside noise to make sure my vehicle was ok.

Do not stay here, not worth it. Spend $10 more a night and get an awesome room across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtdakotart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Stayed one night on the way to WA. The rooms are typical Motel 6, small, outdoor corridors, etc.. The place was immaculate. You have mountain views, trees and greenery around the hotel. It was very quiet. The beds were fine. The parking lot was spacious. There was a Dairy Queen located on the other side of the hotel, and plenty of restaraunts in the area. This Motel 6 had the best water pressure of any other. The staff were very nice. You have to pay for the WiFi, but it worked fine. We had a very pleasant night! Although the rooms are on the small side, I would have no problem staying longer because the surroundings and the people are so nice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We will definately look at our rooms before we choose to stay at a Motel 6.
This one needed a GOOD cleaning of the carpets, bathroom etc. Thought we were going to get a great bargain price, as the price was under $50, but if you like clean, pay the extra $$ and get clean for an extra few bucks at better motel chains.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bctravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

I was looking for a cheap, clean, quiet place to stay for a night and found it here. Excellent value ($46 a night), rooms smelled and looked clean. The AC rattled on the high setting, but that would have been too cold anyway. Far enough off the freeway that noise wasn't a problem. It bugged me to have to pay for WiFi, but at $2.99 for 24 hours it wasn't going to break the bank. Shampoo would have been nice...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews