We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great, had a very pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Medford Airport
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is great, had a very pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Driving home from Portland, we were real tired by the time we reached Medford. Decided to pull over and get a place to stay the night and refill. Picked this place and very happy we did. It's right next to an airport but you don't realize because it's quiet inside. Stayed in a jacuzzi room that was clean, comfortable, and oh so relaxing - just what we needed after driving so many hours. The staff is extremely courteous and offered stellar customer service. Ordered breakfast in the morning that came to about $30+ for oatmeal, coffee, and eggs -toast-chicken sausage for 2. The food was great and plentiful so didn't really mind paying a little more. Also took a dip in the pool and tried the communal jacuzzi which were both great too....

All in all, if I ever happen to go back to Medford, will choose to stay here first.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzybelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    98
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
68
23
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We were in Medford for the Shakespeare Theater in Ashland and decided to stay another night in a different place. The room was spacious and nice with a very comfortable bed. The various staff members were knowledgeable and friendly. There is a bistro with food items and drinks which also has an outside patio area. We took our wine outside as the weather was great and the patio comfortable to sit and relax. They brought our food items out to the pation even though they don't have waiters. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amazinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennaliseandtoby
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

I had a comfortable stay with my family while in Medford. Our only complaint would be that breakfast should be included. $40.00 is a bit steep for breakfast but lovely waiting staff! We appreciated that the Olympics were being played in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennaliseandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for one night. Breakfast not included, but they have a good restaurant in the lobby area that had great food, and healthy choices. They also have Starbucks coffee right there - a must for me.
The swimming pool was indoors, and the pool was over-chlorinated. The room was hot with no ventilation. The hotel needs to open doors/windows in the pool room and seriously cut down on the chlorine in the pool.
Other than too much chlorine, the hotel was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItaliaGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMedford, General Manager at Courtyard Medford Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear ItaliaGirl13,
Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like overall you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I was especially glad to hear you enjoyed the Bistro and Starbucks. In regards to the pool, I will definitely relay your comments to our Engineering team. Thank you again for choosing Courtyard.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice hotel. Kids LOVED the pool. Breakfast was adequate....nothing fancy, but better than just a continental breakfast. Having the staff make my waffles for me and 'hover' was annoying, but I can live with that when breakfast for my large family is included in the cost of the room. Clean. Affordable. Easy to find...right off of the I-5. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L8nmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dfw
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

The rooms are nicely appointed and beds are comfortable. Parking is easy, rooms are clean, check-in is usually smooth. We have stayed here multiple times since it opened in standard and suite rooms and beem very happy with all of them. The breakfast buffet in the morning is good. Overall a great place. The prices seem to be higher than the competition nowadays. They used to be more in line with the comparable hotels in Medford and Central Point. If you need to be close to the airport it is literally across the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Its right next the airport and you will get airport noise. But the service and the room quality is worth it.

We've stayed her three times now and it never fails to meet expectations. Rooms are clean and the beds comfy. The staff is oh so helpful and friendly.

The little bistro in the lobby makes some great little dishes for dinner or evening snack - very yummy breakfast options too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSCmePleasanton_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
1.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Medford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Medford Airport

Property: Courtyard Medford Airport
Address: 600 Airport Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4215
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Medford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Medford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Medford Airport Hotel Medford
Medford Marriott
Medford Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing