We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Central PT Medford
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Horizon Inn(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiki Lodge Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
249
245
155
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
245
155
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral pointlifeguard on dutywafflesroom was cleanindoor poolhot tubthird floorfront desk clerkhard boiled eggsroad tripslidesmotelcerealgrandkidspetcouchdogs
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My daughter and I traveled by car for three weeks visiting 7 states. After some trial and error we started looking for Super 8 hotels to stay in. The prices were always reasonable with clean rooms. The front desk staff at the Medford Super 8 were very friendly and compared to some of the other Super 8 locales this one was a step up. We didn't use the pool but peeked in and had we stayed longer would have enjoyed it. I would recommend this hotel without "reservation"!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! It sounds like you were on quite the adventure and I am so glad you were able to spend part of that here with us at Super 8!

We always appreciate all feedback and really like when we get a "pat on the back". Thank you again for your review; we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Thank you,
Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites
4999 Biddle Road
Central Point, OR 97502
541-664-5888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed in a suite with two queen beds. The room was clean. The children enjoyed the swimming pool with slide. The price was reasonable and the staff was friendly. We paid a little bit extra for our pet. I had booked in advance. There is a Pilot gas station near by with a Subway and Taco Bell. We have GPS so we found a couple of restaurants about 7 minutes in driving distance like Panda Express, Del Taco, and Apple Bees. There were also a couple of stores to shop from. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! All the staff here knows there are plenty of hotels from which to choose and we are so happy you chose us!

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the kids enjoyed the pool with the 80 foot water-slide!

Thank you again for your review,

Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites
4999 Biddle Road
Central Point, OR 97502
541-664-5888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a group of 39 girls rugby players and about 15 staff members and family stay at the hotel for one night. The staff were wonderful and treated us like true guests. We had a little trouble with the pool area because it was double booked with a birthday party and although the staff were okay with it...the family wasn't....and we understood, so we cleared out the area for a few hours so the family could enjoy their party. We were able to use their eating area for a team meeting and the staff were very open to our ideas. There were a lot of adults walking around in the evening down the hallways drinking and stuff....but I'm assuming it was because of some kind of party or something. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and flexible with our requests! Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay on TripAdvisor! All the staff here greatly appreciates the feedback, especially when we get a "pat on the back"!

I'm very pleased to hear all the staff was helpful and accommodating to your needs, we strive for excellence here and I'm glad we hit that mark!

Thank you again, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites
4999 Biddle Road
Central Point, OR 97504
541-664-5888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My room was immaculate and very comfortable. The computer and printer in the lobby enabled me to print out my travel itineraries. There was fresh coffee and cream in the lobby at all times even for my 4a.m. departure! The hotel is close to the airport with shuttle service. The only down side is there is no food on site and you will need transportation to reach restaurants (I was on a flight stopover without a car.) the staff was all friendly and helpful. A pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all feedback and love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay!

Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Our first stay was booked in advance, we asked for (and received) a king bed with fridge and microwave in the room. It was located in the back away from the highway traffic, we slept well and had a good breakfast with choices of cereal, waffles, yogurt, juices, coffee, peanut butter, etc. The staff was helpful and friendly. This visit was worthy of 5 stars.

Our second stay was on our return trip and we called about an hour and a half out, asking for same type of room, were told there were refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms, and only queen sized bed was available. We took it. When we walked into the room, the fridge and microwave were missing, the room faced the front and traffic noise was loud if we opened the window. If we ran the a/c it smelled like dog. So we opted for opening the window. The next morning I mentioned the above, and they adjusted the bill cheerfully. Again, good value for the money. I gave it a 3 star this time, the two visits averaged to 4 stars.

The hotel is clean, staff very helpful and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing back for quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us! We love hearing how we are doing and appreciate any and all feedback.

I apologize you weren't able to get a king room, we always try as hard as possible to accommodate all our guests needs and wants. I'm glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Thank you again,
Amanda Criswell
General Manager
Super 8 Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews