We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent bargain choice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Rodeway Inn was a convenient, comfortable one night stopover on our family trip from Southern California to Washington. The front desk staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was clean, fresh, roomy, and well stocked. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about, but had the basics and the standard waffles, of course. This is an older style motel property that has been excellently maintained within and without. Fresh paint and linens, well-shaded parking at the door of each room. No pool, but a great choice for a place to bed down comfortably. A great choice if you're passing through Medford.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vwinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this establishment in a couple of months.
We were not disappointed. The rooms are very clean and well appointed.
The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. The continental breakfast is very good.
We will definitely stay here again if in the Medford area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We weren't sure what to expect, but it was a fantastic find. Incredibly clean, well maintained, convenient drive up sheltered parking, helpful staff. It's not fancy - this was just a stopover destination for us. But we were very pleasently surprised. Newly remodeled. A great little place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank envprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Yes this property was just refurbished and it is clean and has all new fixtures, plumbing, etc. However, unless you get in late at night and all you want to do is go to sleep right away, it is incredibly tight space-wise. We had a king size bed and two people couldn't pass thru the end of the bed at the same time. In fact, one person (of average build) could barely pass thru without having to turn sideways. Maybe another room with a queen bed would have more space, not known. The covered parking at each unit was an unexpected and nice feature. The air conditioning kept cycling off and couldn't keep the room cool (85 degrees outside).

Room Tip: You may want to check out your room before unloading baggage to see if it is adequate. Our king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldeelocksNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We think we were the first guests to stay in this room, it was that new and clean. It's very basic but we had a good nights sleep, no noise and the counter person was friendly. Air conditioner was noisy but it was really hot outside and we would rather have the noise and be comfortable. Breakfast was waffles, sweet rolls, bread and apples. Great for the price.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cindyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We attended the OSF in Ashland... splurged on tickets for that - so we decided to save on a place to stay and found this place on Trip Advisor. It's cheap, clean, well maintained, and the manager is really friendly and courteous. Sure, we had to drive 20 minutes back to Medford each night after the show - but this hotel was half the price of anything comparable in Ashland. This place deserves the kudos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very clean rooms. I mean super! Good breakfast in the am to boot! Stay here for a low priced room but not motel6 nasty.

Room Tip: All rooms look good. You park right in front under a carport. I mean it's right in front of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
269 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing