We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exactly What I Need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly What I Need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

It is cheap, clean, comfortable, friendly, with easy car access, and a perfect shower. I've stayed there 4 different times and will continue to do so. Love it! The owner is kind and genuinely cares about your experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smedley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    284
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
208
382
96
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed for a one night stop over at this property on the way to California. It lived up to its reviews on TripAdvisor as an excellent value. It is clear that the family that operates this property takes a lot of pride in what they do. Our room was basic, but very clean and had all the amenities as advertised. The reception was warm and friendly, as was the check out experience. Overall, I would rate this as a first choice for someone seeking a night or two in the Medford OR area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I was passing through Medford on my motorcycle and booked at this motel based on prior reviews. Glad I did. The Motel is old style, one story where you park outside your room, which I like (no one upstairs and easy to bring in luggage). The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was decent. The owners are above and beyond, which can really make a difference. When I had bike troubles in the morning they helped me out, extended the checkout and even helped me load the bike. I give these guys a 10/5! In the future they have my patronage even if it means going out of my way to stay here. And you cannot beat the prices. It is a bit of a walk to downtown, but walkable and there are lots of places within easy walk if you do not wait too late to eat (this is Medford). It is close to the highway exit (South Medford) and the malls.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camino, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Passing through Medford, we decided to check out the Rodeway Inn because it was so highly rated on TA. The motel has been owned by the same family since 1995 but it underwent a big remodel in 2005, and it shows. For people like us, who prefer motels to hotels, this was a great find. Many older motels look worn and tired but here, the rooms are attractive, the bed was comfortable, and there was even a recliner in our king size room. We loved the covered parking right in front of the unit. It is a great deal for the price. The owners definitely take care of this place and it shows. Only frustration was that the freezer in the frig didn't freeze our ice bottles.

Room Tip: If you need to keep food in an ice chest cool, be sure the freezer in the room works well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdwomanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Really helpful and friendly staff.
The Rodeway Inn, Medford is conveniently located and the room was spotless, clean, quiet and comfortable. I would certainly stay again and recommended for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here Aug.9th 2012 as a stopover on the way to Newport,OR. This is an older motel that has been very nicely updated. All new fixtures, furnishings, etc. It was very clean! The staff was very pleasant & helpful. They offer a breakfast, cereal, coffee type of thing. It was unseasonably hot at the time, but the AC in our room worked great!! For rainy weather there was an overhang for vehicles so you could park right in front of your room & unload without getting wet-GREAT idea! Their location was well off the freeway-no freeway traffic noises from I-5. The room was very nice, altho a bit small. Great flat screen TV!! Overall, this was a great visit!

Room Tip: This is a smaller motel, so just about any room would be great (only one level). If it's the rai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Rodeway Inn was a convenient, comfortable one night stopover on our family trip from Southern California to Washington. The front desk staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was clean, fresh, roomy, and well stocked. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about, but had the basics and the standard waffles, of course. This is an older style motel property that has been excellently maintained within and without. Fresh paint and linens, well-shaded parking at the door of each room. No pool, but a great choice for a place to bed down comfortably. A great choice if you're passing through Medford.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vwinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing