We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Older court motel that has had all of its rooms recently remodeled. They have done a very good job. More improvement in the future would be flat screen TVs and newer furniture, but all quite comfy as is. The staff was all friendly and helpful as they responded to questions. Breakfast was good and plenty with waffles and fresh fruit. No decaf coffee however. I especially liked the covered parking and the old retro look to the court. Neighborhood was a bit sketchy so I did not feel good about going out for a run at night.

Room Tip: Have staff show you the room before you decide. All on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 314stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

this was just what we wanted. A very nice and comfortable place to stay. It had covered parking for each room so you could park right in front of your room. the staff was excellent and very helpful. If you are looking for a swimming pool, spa, fitness center then don't come here but if you really enjoy the stay with comfort and very clean rooms this is your place. We stayed here to go to Ashland and the shaksphere festival and were not disappointed with the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A quaint place with small rooms but clean, quite and comfortable. I would not like to stay in a place that small except for a short time, but that is just me. We had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. The room was very clean. The front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. We stayed for one night twice going and coming to California. We had a great stay both times. Would recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Overall the room was pretty generic but very clean. We got two beds which we didn't really need and the light in our bathroom was a bit obnoxious but the room was very clean, beds comfortable, and service great.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabercrombie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I hadn't stayed in a true motel for years so I was pleasantly "relieved" to find the experience a delight! Check-in was great. Dee at the front desk was charming and sweet. My biggest concern anywhere is that it is clean. This Rodeway room was spotless! Furnishings are "vintage" but as I said- clean. Sleep quality was very good. The breakfast at their breakfast bar had a lot of choices, perfect to grab something and go. I did see people making waffles that looked pretty good too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

4.5 to 5 stars. We stayed here a week in late June to Early July, 2013. Positives: Rooms and the grounds were clean. Comfortable beds. Covered parking. Very good price. Staff is genuinely eager to run a good hotel. We were here during extremely hot days and the air conditioning worked well. Good laundry facilities. Negatives: No real drawbacks. The breakfast is adequate, though one couldn't expect more given the low costs. I'd stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stay here every time we visit southern oregon. It's no frills, very clean and convenient for visiting Ashland and Jacksonville. Compared to other places with similar basic amenities, the price is excellent. The family who runs the hotel is cordial and accommodating.

Room Tip: It's on a main road and while we are not bothered by traffic noise, the rooms further back (stru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrissyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing