We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for just one night but would be more than happy to stay there again. The rooms are immaculately clean as was the driveway and parking area. There is under cover parking right outside each room. The man at the desk was very pleasant. The continental breakfast was adequate and was very nice. This motel was very reasonably priced. If I had to pick on something it would be that the air conditioner was very noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    292
    57
    10
    11
See reviews for
217
401
98
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and the great pricing. We were not disappointed at all! We loved the vintage feel of the hotel, with the covered parking in front of each room. An added bonus was paper towel dispensers near parking for cleaning your windshield - very nice touch! Great wi-fi, very clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great recommendations for dining in the local area and good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We rented a kind size bedroom. The room, though small and cramped, was clean. Bed clothing was premium and bathroom was clean. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. On their suggestion, we had gone to eat dinner at nearby Mexican restaurant. The breakfast was reasonable.

The only problem we had was that, few hours into the night, Air conditioning unit start making one hell of noise which made it difficult for us to get a good night sleep. Except for this bad experience, it would given 4 ratings to this stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank P-vijaya R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Friendly, Courteous, Helpful Manager. We stayed in Room 119. Very clean and recently remodelled large room with a firm comfortable King size bed. Old TV but good reception(Direct TV). Furnishings were older. A/C unit was very loud when the compressor was running and you had to turn it to 68 degrees to try to cool the room during the night. It kept cycling off/on for short duration intervals all night long. The room heated up rapidly when the AC was not running. It was very hot outside and a single story older motel so possibly not much insulation. Small shower stall with a good shower head and water pressure and plenty of hot water. Room had a refrigerator and microwave. There was outside covered parking for all of the rooms. The breakfast had an abundance of selections including waffles and boiled eggs. We will definitely stay here again on our travels through Medford. We especially appreciated the managers friendly attitude when we were checking in and later on when she came to make sure everything was good with the room. I felt the Rodeway Inn was a great Value with good accommodations compared to another motel we stayed at on Riverside Road on our drive south a couple of days earlier.

Room Tip: Room away from Riverside Road in the back of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Good value, clean, comfy bed, and staff are very friendly. AC unit very noisy and fan strong even on low setting otherwise just fine for a night's stop. Breakfast ok, nice sunny dining area. Parking great right in front of your unit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Older court motel that has had all of its rooms recently remodeled. They have done a very good job. More improvement in the future would be flat screen TVs and newer furniture, but all quite comfy as is. The staff was all friendly and helpful as they responded to questions. Breakfast was good and plenty with waffles and fresh fruit. No decaf coffee however. I especially liked the covered parking and the old retro look to the court. Neighborhood was a bit sketchy so I did not feel good about going out for a run at night.

Room Tip: Have staff show you the room before you decide. All on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 314stevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanhoe, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

this was just what we wanted. A very nice and comfortable place to stay. It had covered parking for each room so you could park right in front of your room. the staff was excellent and very helpful. If you are looking for a swimming pool, spa, fitness center then don't come here but if you really enjoy the stay with comfort and very clean rooms this is your place. We stayed here to go to Ashland and the shaksphere festival and were not disappointed with the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing