We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“Exceptionally clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated, covered parking, and very very clean. Good hot water and water pressure. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place for a reasonable price. Continental breakfast, refrigerator and microwave in room was a nice addition.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYINNMEDFORD, Manager at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Nainesh Patel
General Manager
Rodeway Inn
(541) 776-9194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    287
    56
    10
    11
See reviews for
211
391
97
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Returning the favor of reading honest reviews.

Basic lodging with covered car parking, which would be nice in the summer.
No luxuries. We missed breakfast, no review for that. We found the room clean and affordable. This is a great value for the money.


We will return when we visit Medford.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NanaLaurie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I lived in the Medford area for almost 30 years and know the Inn well. At the time it was not a place I wanted to stay. But now WoW the room was very clean and housekeeping did an outstanding job in cleaning. I now plan on staying there on all of my visits to that area. Good job Management and staff. Ray H. Coos Bay Or.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYINNMEDFORD, Manager at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Nainesh Patel
General Manager
Rodeway Inn
(541) 776-9194
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
163 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Older motel that is mostly renovated. Very clean and quiet. Prices are much better than elsewhere for comparable service. Not fancy by any means but completely serviceable and a good value. Location is a bit further from the freeway than most but this is not a major factor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamiltonbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

THIS IS BY FAR THE NICEST, CLEANEST COMFORTABLE AND JUST FRESHLY REMODELED HOTEL I HAVE BEEN IN THIS YEAR!!!

Don't spend BIG $$$ on another hotel in this Rogue Valley area, spend wisely and stay here!!! It's centrally located to all the sites and historic areas to visit, the central courtyard offers a very secure and comfortable parking area and even has additional covered parking in front of each room !! The hotel is fresh and clean, rooms are amazing with the best beds, coffee makers, good lighting, great shower / tub in my room and also a fridge and microwave, nice newer appliances !! As a professional sales person and on the road 20+
nights a month - this hotel will be a main stay for me when in this area!!

The owners are present on site to meet any of your needs, and are so pleasant and helpful to get you around the valley to dine or go wine tasting etc... And the house keeping staff are amazing when it comes to details of your fresh linens and clean rooms!!!! BEST HOTEL STAY OF THIS ENTIRE YEAR FOR ME!!!

Thank you Roadway Inn - Medford!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GrkTitch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms recently remodeled and refurnished. Very clean, nice paint scheme, good mattress and quiet location. Carport for every room. Friendly staff. Breakfast is adequate - waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels - all the basics.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lgnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is a small, family owned hotel that has been renovated and is still being improved. Tile bath floor, new tub enclosure, new carpet, paint, flat screen, etc. Good highway access with parking directly in front of your door. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee in room and breakfast in lobby. Air conditioner was a little loud if you are a light sleeper but didn't bother me. I will stay here next trip through the area. Good buy for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing