We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Medford
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Based on other Tripadvisor reviews we decided to stay at this hotel and how right they were!!! The hotel was recently renovated. The rooms are clean, quiet and fairly spacious. We had a wonderful nights sleep after a fairly long drive. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. We had a wonderful dinner at McGrath's Fish House (recommendation from front hotel staff). Great continental breakfast in the morning. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alberta222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    295
    58
    10
    11
See reviews for
222
409
99
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancs.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Stayed for a night, passing through en route to the north west.
Excellent motel, basic but very clean, and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KABLancs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderingbeagle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Stayed here two nights while visiting from the Seattle area. I notice that reviews from a few years back mentioned everything looked new and clean. Well, it still does so that speaks to the staff at this place. The bed was large, and there was a fridge and microwave, although the fridge never really got "cold".

The parking for each room is covered which is nice when its a typical summer day in Medford (90-100F). Its nice to not have your car baking hot when you want to leave. This is a great location if you are going to visit Ashland but don't want to spend big bucks to stay IN Ashland. I'll be back here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We completely agree with all of the positive reviews. Exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations. Helpful and friendly staff (Kuman). Great shower, by the way, and the fridge and microwave appreciated. This place is a great find and we will stay here again when traveling to and from Oregon..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2KellKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, Ca
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We found all the reviewers to be accurate: this gem is quiet, very clean, and a bargain. Keep in mind that it's not a resort, it's not a luxury-pamper-yourself spot. It's an old-fashioned motel with a great price for the spotless rooms. The neighborhood is also a bit of the strip-mall ilk, but I'd recommend the place in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a one to two night stay on their way to another destination. Finally, the management is efficient and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morningglory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYINNMEDFORD, Manager at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this review, 29 July 2010
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Very clean, large double room with mini-fridge, microwave, & coffee pot. Close to I-5, but quiet. Free breakfast, including make-your-own waffle! Best of all, cheap! It was the perfect stop on the way from San Francisco to Olympia. (Way nicer than the Motel 6 we stayed at for the same price.)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cougerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raja158
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Made a reservation based on tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. Though the exterior was dated, and the motel was on old business Hwy 99 in the downtown area, there was fast food down the street and a mall was located not far to the north. The rooms had indeed been redone and were very up to date. There was breakfast the next morning and covered parking was just outside each room. Don't let the outside stop you from trying these reasonable priced rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raja158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
535 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Property: Rodeway Inn Medford
Address: 901 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing