We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Medford
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fine choice”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a two day business trip and it was just what you would expect. Nice rooms, friendly people decent breakfast. Fine place to stay but nothing special. Have also stayed at the Homewood Suites in town and they are comparable properties.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Medford! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to keep you with us during your next visit, so please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stay more comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    98
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
81
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The room was super clean and everyone friendly. We especially appreciated Brandan's assistance when we arrived and were looking for someplace to have dinner on New Year's evening. It was very appreciated after a long drive. I would definitely stay again if I were to find myself in Medford!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're glad we were able to help make your New Year's a good one. Our staff is very knowledgeable about restaurants and attractions in Medford and the surrounding area, so we are glad we were able to find a good restaurant for you to enjoy the holiday. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
737 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The staff is so kind. If I needed help, they gladly helped. Rooms are clean and big. Fitness room is small but indoor pool and hot tub make up for that. Location is near the hospital, freeway, and walmart. And, better price than the other major brand across the way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and our quality service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The location isn't bad and the hotel was peaceful. It just felt more like a business stay than a family getaway. We really missed our usual Marriott beds. The comforter here was more like a quilt. Staff was very pleasant though.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide a peaceful and pleasant stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is one of the better options when you travel in this part of the country. The concierge asked us in the beginning which type of room we would prefer (facing the front or the back) and whether we would like a room on the second or third floor. These are only small things, but make you feel very welcome and respected as a guest. The rooms were as expected...clean and functional. The breakfast buffet is much better than in many competing chains. So overall, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItaliaFan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment with us. We are very glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A good example of Marriott's lower end brands. It is just off I5 in South Medford and easily located.

It has a basic room with no sitting area, fridge or other amenities. The room was very stuffy, but opening the windows lets in significant traffic noise. Breakfast (included) was basic, although all the fruit looked very stale.

The hotal was clean and the staff friendly. It was very aqequate for an overnight stay while driving down to California.

For diner I suggest you drive the 10 or so miles south to Ashford which is a great little town with many interesting resturants thanks to the Shakespeare Festival and collage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deryck60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that our hotel was able to meet your needs and hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We used a free Marriott night at this hotel and found it to be just great. The two young women at the desk when we checked in were just like tour guides when I said we'd a restaurant for dinner! Breakfast was good, although the area was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#18 of 35 in Medford
146 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Property: SpringHill Suites Medford
Address: 1389 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing