We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are large and very clean. When we were there it was raining, but they have a large pool and hot tub for relaxing after traveling. They have a courtesy breakfast which is good. There is also a Black Bears Diner on the property which is convenient.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerrieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    411
    122
    44
    29
See reviews for
443
374
82
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pollock Pines, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

This Best Western is is a very easy place to find and is just off of I-5 and was easy to locate and then get back onto I-5 for traveling purposes. They are very pet friendly and there is a small but good pet area. There is an adjacent restaurant (Black Bear Diner) that had good food at good prices. The breakfast is okay - I have had some with better choices at other Best Westerns but it was adequate. The rooms are typical Best Western and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again while traveling through the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groved911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

My husband and I were enroute to California from British Columbia. After 14 hours of driving we found this Best Western late at night. It was dark and pouring rain. When we opened the door of our room I was shocked. It was spotless, The heat was on low so there was no cold shock. The bed was clean and very comfortable. In the morning we had the continental breakfast and the coffee was Hot. We came back to the hotel three weeks later on our way home and , even though it was a different room, still the same result. Having worked in the hotel business I am very critical of hotels and this passed with flying colors. It will continue to be our enroute hotel from now on.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeview, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2010

My husband and I stayed here in 2008 while I had surgery at one othe hospitals. The staff is just as friendly and courteous now as they were then, the rooms just as clean and restful.
I always notice the bathroom-how well maintained the fixtures are and how good the water pressure is, are the towels large and fluffy-excellent on all counts.
The location is close to all the medical offices and hospitals; it's near lots of shopping and restaurants an is suprisingly quiet in spits of being on a well-travelled road .
I enjojed my stay, felt comfortable and safe.
Anytime I have to be in Medfor, this is where I'll stay. I highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driver62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stay at this motel at least 2 days a month. It is always clean and quiet. The staff is outstanding, helpful in every way!

This hotel is very convenient to RVMC and offers a great medical discount.

We always travel with our 105 lb lab mix and love that the dog park is right across the street. Can't bet that at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RN2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

smooth, easy QUICK check in. Rooms were clean and comfortable. maid service was friendly, PROMPT and thorough. Reception was helpful with directions and questions of local entertainment. Great location for easy i5 access. and the rates were unbeatable for all of this. also, they were great with accomodating our whole softball team for the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Service , rooms , excellent. Beds very comfortable. Staff very helpfull .

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Property: Best Western Horizon Inn
Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing