We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A very clean and quiet room. Good pet facilities. On premises Black Bear restaurant has good breakfast food. Here are the rest of the 200 characters required to post a review. Oops, need some more characters.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Very clean and quiet is very often what fellow travelers are looking for. We really appreciate you sharing that experience with others, who are searching for their next stay. We hope to see you again, the next time you are traveling through Medford.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Coming from a posh hotel in Portland where we paid premium price for top of the line room and service. We found the Best Western Horizon Inn a very good value for the money.The room was of decent size, cleaned, and smelled alright. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and there was even a laundry facility for guess to use, and the front desk had quarters if you needed change. We arrived pretty late for breakfast and found a nice variety of bread, yoghurt, cereal, boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit ect. We didn't see any bacon or scramble eggs type of cooked food. Don't know if it was because we got there after closing or they generally don't serve those. But for what they did serve, it was enough for us. Over all it was a pleasant surprise and more than we expected.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor. AC unit noise canceled out freeway noise. Hotel is ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Page O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Proof positive that we don't need to be the fanciest place to be appreciated. We try our best to deliver a spacious clean room, all the must have's and all at a great price. We want our guests to enjoy our friendly hospitality while they visit Medford. Thank you so much.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is a good value for the price, the amenities are what you would expect except for the fact that there was not the complimentary breakfast that I have come to expect from this chain. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were very fresh and clean which is a top priority for my wife, the walls are a little thin so at night you can hear noise in the next rooms. the desk staff are very helpful and understanding treating you like a person rather than a number

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shon J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We love to read our guests recommendations that we are a good value. We think the right stay for the right price is everything. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Easy off and back on to I-5. Breakfast was better than just continental, room was small considering the size of the hotel. Rooms are adequate. The beds were in need of an update, perhaps an upgrade - even better. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 471carlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We are so grateful that you took time from you day to share with other travelers that you found us convenient. We always appreciate hearing our guests feedback, validating our efforts to the best that we can be. Again, thank you! You make what we do worth while!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent hotel. It's right off the freeway and easy to find. Close to good shopping and just 15 minutes from Ashland. The staff is very friendly and the room rates are reasonable. Excellent WiFi. We've stayed here many times over the years and they always take good care of us. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind recommendation. We are so thankful when our guests take time to share their experiences with other travelers in search of a good choice. Repeat stays are the best comments!!!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We tried the two-room family suite so there would be room for a family of four and dog kennel. Not worth the extra money as once the couch is pulled out to a bed, the dog had to be moved into the bedroom. The outdoor pool is seasonal but did not state that fact on the website so we were disappointed after a day of riding in the car not to be able to swim and relax. Then, there were the ants! everywhere in the bathroom and near the sink area! YUCK! I wanted to call the desk but spouse didn't want to be moved or have chemicals sprayed in our sleeping area. We let the front desk know on our way out and got a mealy mouthed assurance that they would take care of it.

Room Tip: Quiet and private top floor suite near the laundry room was smaller than most double queen rooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoiJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so thankful when our guests take time to share their experiences so we have an opportunity to improve our business. We were sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and we really hope we will have another opportunity to serve you and make it up to you.

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our second stay in this Best Western in a period of a few months. Both times my wife and I were traveling with our 12-lb. wirehaired dachshund, so a pet-friendly facility was of course a must. Also, in this latest visit we were traveling with my brother-in-law who is a stranger to both Oregon and Medford. Special efforts were made to assure that we had adjacent rooms, which was greatly appreciated. We had been traveling all day and were both exhausted and hungry. Staff referred us to an excellent seafood restaurant. The stay was relaxing for us and enjoyable for the dog. We will certainly stay here again when the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Pet friendly and we mean it! When you offer feedback like "The stay was relaxing for us and enjoyable for the dog. " We know we are doing it right. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers who are choosing a place to stay!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £72 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing