We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking a Trip with Hoover, Our Dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Rooms very clean. Microwave and refrigerator. Instant internet connection. Very dog friendly. We had a room next to a small park-like area which was convenient for Hoover. As soon as we got to our room, we received a call from the front desk to ask if everything was to our satisfaction; and if we needed anything, to please call. That is a rarity and we very much appreciated that special touch. The staff who clean the rooms obviously enjoy their work - folding wash cloths in the shape of swans takes time but it makes one feel as though one were in someone's home instead of a hotel. The breakfast fare lacked somewhat, but it's easy to stop somewhere to get a more substantial mea if needed. We made do with some toast and juice. Overall, we appreciated a dog-friendly hotel and the price was right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chobham241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Wow! Your recommendation to other travelers is so exciting for us to read. We really appreciate that you pointed out that we are pet friendly. We believe it is one thing to say your pet friendly and another to BE pet friendly. We do love our 4 footed guests!!!

You are right... our team enjoys our work and we think our pride shows. Thank you again for taking time to share your kind words with others.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice place very well located to the freeway and good food very close and shopping with by taking a short walk. there are parks and it is very well keep up. the staff is very friendly and the it is dog friendly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Great title because "sleep" is what we sell! We are so thankful for your kind words! We appreciate that you have shared them with other travelers who are also looking for a great place to stay where their pets are welcomed with open arms!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Wonderful dog park directly across the street as well as a cycling path if you brought your bicycle. There is a restaurant next door as well. Easy access right off the freeway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stephos_travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you so much for recommending us as pet friendly. The dog park across the street is such a great attraction and you are right... the bicycle path is really special if you have your bike with you. We work a little harder in our pet rooms to make sure that our pet rooms are as fresh and clean as every other room in the hotel. There are no "dog house" rooms here!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is an outstanding hotel! I FULLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ANYONE STAYING IN MEDFORD. One can easily observe the attention that is applied to upgraded rooms and amenities, excellent daily housekeeping, very comfortable bedding and furniture, windows are super clean and air conditioning & air circulation works great! Conveniently located near the I-5 freeway with a quality restaurant on the premises. Note: This hotel is also motorcycle rider friendly! This hotel should be a destination for any MC riders needing a GREAT place to stay for one night or several nights while riding/touring the area (Crater Lake, Mt. Ashland, west coast, old covered bridges and many other beautiful touring destinations are nearby). After a long day touring the area, return to the hotel, park your bike in front of your room, freshen up, then walk over to the Black Bear restaurant that is located on the premises and enjoy a few beers or glasses of wine and great meal without having to worry about riding your bike back to your hotel room! MC Riders - it doesn't get much better than that!

Although everyone we encountered during our stay was helpful and efficient, I would personally like to thank Jamie Langdon and Darby Stricker for being such gracious hosts and for obviously managing this hotel most efficiently. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Hello Steve... Thank you so much for taking time to offer other travelers such a great recommendation. We call guests like you, our raving fans and we just love it!!! You were an equal pleasure to have here as our guest. You made each day a little brighter with our staff and you made us really feel like personal hosts during your stay. We know its a long way from Upland but we sure hope to see you again!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was a very good experience would stay there again. It was easy to find very friendly staff, the rooms were clean and I liked the hot tube and the swimming pool. They had a very nice continual breakfast. I would highly recommend it to family and firends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind words... we strive to read a recommendation that is titled "Excellent". Does it get any better?

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I want to thank everyone that submits reviews. After a not so good night at the Rogue Regency we ended up at Best Western Horizon Inn based on the rating and reviews. My only regret is that we didn't stay both of the nights we were in Medford here. Great prices, professional staff, and a super clean updated room. The bed was literally one of the most comfortable I have slept in. I was travelling with my husband and our two young children and we felt very comfortable here. Anytime I am in Medford in the future, I will most definitely be staying here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Wow Nicole, we humbly thank you so much. Your kind words really exemplify our goals here to be clean, comfortable and not just friendly buy super friendly. We know that traveling families are going to great effort and expense to enjoy their time off and we take that as our responsibility to be part of the good time! Once again, thank you for the great recommendation to other travelers. By the way... I use TripAdvisor every time I travel because I know, I will only get honest reviews from other travelers and not paid for advertising. It never fails me!!!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

very clean and the staff was very helpful. It was nice to stay in a clean non smoking room, the hotel looked nice and clean inside and out. Good breakfast and coffee. Would stay again. If only all hotels were this clean :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

A clean hotel is top one of our very priorities! Along with friendly service and a good bite to eat in the morning. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our efforts! Thank you so much for taking time to share you experience with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 35 in Medford
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing