We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay in Medford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
McKenzie Bridge
1 review
“Business Stay in Medford”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I chose to stay at this hotel in Medford while in town for a business meeting. The staff was excellent and I really like the open air decor and light colors in the room. My room was clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good though it was in a cramped room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jolynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We love to read all of our comments and recommendations. When a business person who probably stays in hotel after hotel gives us this kind of praise, well... we take it to heart! Thank you very much for the kind words and spending some of your valuable time, sharing your experience with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    397
    118
    39
    26
See reviews for
427
362
79
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western Horizon Inn, Medford, Oregon at least once a year for the past 8 years and have always found it clean, comfortable, accessible from the freeway without any noise. The staff are always knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are always clean, linens refreshed from year to year, and the free breakfast is convenient for travelers (6 a.m. start), providing fresh, healthy options. Good value. Pet friendly. Range of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for the very kind words and amazing recommendations. We try so hard to make every guest experience a great one and it just makes our day to read reviews that validate our hard work!!! We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience with other travelers!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i will come back to this better than normal BW hotel in Medford, Oregon. i haven't stayed in a better Best Western. Restaurants nearby, off the street from noise, very quiet.. great swimming pool, friendly staff. . what's not to like except... wish they would update their breakfast offerings...Yuk

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great recommendations! It is our favorite comment when a guest says they will return. We take all feedback as an opportunity to celebrate our successes and look for ways to improve. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, but the bed was hard and didn't have enough blankets. The bananas at breakfast were past their date to be served, but the rest of the breakfast was hot and tasted good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Clean and friendly, we love to read that but it doesn't sound like we knocked it out of the park. We will take your feedback and look for ways to improve. Every guest experience is super important to us and we want to hit it out of the park every time!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nothing really stands out with our stay at this BW, which is a plus minus. Meaning nothing was bad and nothing was great. The location just off I-5 is good, the room was small but clean and the TV was the best picture that we have had at our last four BW's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Verne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for pointing out some of the really great offerings. Yes we are very near the I-5, easy on, easy off! We work hard to provide every guest with super clean rooms and our TV reception is awesome! Next time we will try even harder to wow you with our service!!! We appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience with other travelers!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice hotel with good rooms and soft beds. The pool and hot tub we're open and it was great. The kids really enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed the hot tub. Crystal and Rhonda were very helpful when we asked about Crater Lake and it was absolutely amazing. When we checked out the next morning, we let Rachel know about a problem we had with the television and felt like it was a bother for her to apologize and she rolled her eyes. We know that she was very busy as she was checking us out and had a few other guests waiting. Besides that, it was a great time and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the hot tub and pool. Very quiet area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for pointing out that you enjoyed our amazing pool. We take great pride in having Medford largest hotel pool. Fresh and crisp for every guest! When one of our guests let us know we can improve, you can bet we take that seriously. Again we thank you for your valuable feedback, we really do appreciate it! We especially like hearing you are coming back, see you again soon.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
193 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a great hotel, Jennifer at the front desk was awesome. Quiet room ,clean, and priced right. Breakfast was ok, but for the town this place really fit the bill. This was our 2nd time here and it is probably the best in Medford .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todski85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are so thankful for the kind words. We are excited to know that you will be back with us again. Your praise and recommendations are what we strive to achieve here and we appreciate that you have taken time to share your experience with other travelers. We look forward to your next visit.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Property: Best Western Horizon Inn
Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing