We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Warrior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Being a travel warrior, it is important to be able to count on service and getting the experience right. Rhonda in this location "gets it". My experience was very positive. All service businesses would benefit from having someone like her to greet travelers that need to be treated in the manner that she presents. Kudo's to BW and to Rhonda.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind recommendation. Rhonda is part of an elite super service team that we are incredibly lucky to work with here at the Best Western Horizon Inn. She really steps up and delivers!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel good place to stay and excellent value. Have decent Outdoor pool. Black Bear Diner across from office. Excellent place to Eat. Staff was very accomodating. Would return if spending time in Medford, Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We love to read that our guest enjoy our pool and the Black Bear Diner. Our over sized pool and the popular BBDiner right on the property, are two of the offerings that make us unique. Thank you so much for the kind words about our service, we really take pride in such feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Super friendly professional staff. Upgraded my room without asking as a diamond member. After a very long drive of 10 hours from California it was wonderful to have Black Bear diner next door and find a super clean comfortable room. Best night sleep ever, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdenise97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

The free upgrade for our Best Western Rewards diamond members is just one of the many generosities of our program. We believe BW Rewards to be one of the most generous of them all. We were so glad to read you enjoyed the relaxing suite, as well as the amazing Black Bear Diner. We look forward to seeing you when you have earned your free night stay!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed here several times on our trips from CA to OR to break up the trip. The staff was very polite, and cheerful when we checked in at shift break at 3pm. At 318pm we received a call from Derrick asking if everything was OK and did we need anything additional for our room. This was a first for us, other than an 5* property we have stayed in. It is quiet as we went to sleep at 8am and did not hear anything. This is a perfect property to stay with your pet, a one time $12 charge and there are places to walk dogs as well as the dog park across the street. The best part for me is just across the freeway from Harry and David's and Fred Meyers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkayinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We believe that great service including clean rooms is the ONE THING we have absolute control over. It doesn't cost us extra money to deliver and it makes everyone's day, including ours go so much better. We appreciate that you have pointed 'that out' in your recommendation. We also believe that the four footed friends are just as important to pet owners. All in all, we give it our best. Thank you so much for your very kind words.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good, consistent service and accommodations. Accessible to the freeway, pleasant rooms. Great pool, especially in the morning! Nice hot tub. I would stay here again and did sign up for their frequent user deal. The Breakfast Room is a bit cramped and it's a bit of a mad house at 9:00am. I had to take my items back to my room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind recommendations. We appreciate that you pointed out several of our high lights. Thank you also for the time you took to share your experience with other travelers who are looking for a "dependable" place to stay the night!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very clean and good sized rooms. Was full occupancy and still quiet. Excellent potty area for dogs. Excellent staff at check-in. On a busy street but not noisy. Hotel is ithin walking distance of a park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

WOW! Thank you for the kind words about your experience. We really appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had with us. I mean does it get any better than.. "Perfect place to stay in Medford". Thank you so much!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been coming here for years and have always enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms, the pool and good internet. We love being able to go running on the wonderful Bear Creek paths and those with dogs would love the dog park right across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are very thankful that you pointed out that our hotel is along side of the beautiful green way. As well, the dog park right across the street. When our guests recommend us after several stays, it is a great source of pride to know that we are consistent in our efforts. We really appreciate that you took time to share your experience with other travelers!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £80 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing