We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medford Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Medford Best Western”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A nice, clean place with friendly people at the desk. The breakfast room was small. There is a Black Bear Diner right next to the hotel. It is not far from the shopping mall which is very nice with a Macy's, Penny's, Chico's and other stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2Ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for the great recommendations. We are so lucky with a really central location to all of the good stuff in Medford. All around us, rivers, lakes, hikes, theater, music festivals and some of the best local food! We appreciate that you have taken time to tell other travelers about your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    398
    119
    39
    26
See reviews for
429
362
79
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed here several times, always clean and helpful staff. My only major issue is the very small breakfast room with somewhat limited breakfast items and very difficult to get around other guests to get your breakfast. Otherwise I think its a great place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 831viviand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words about the staff and cleanliness. We have been promising a larger breakfast room for a long time. It has been a challenge to get our design through city planning but we made it and on November 2nd, 2015... we will start the project. We are excited because our design team has a great plan! Stay tuned.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed one night as we were passing through on our way to Brookings, Oregon. We had a late check-in and a nice pleasant young gentleman who greeted us. Our room was ready and check-in was very quick. Room was very clean, Bed was very comfortable, nice shower plenty of hot water and very quiet. Breakfast was more than enough for us and plentiful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 455rickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for the very kind words. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us a pat on the back for a job well done. Cleanliness and comfort are always at the forefront of our efforts. We believe that friendly service makes it fun for all of us!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is average. They advertise free WI-FI in all rooms and it didn't work, had to go to the lobby for that. Way overpriced for the quality of the room. The water pressure in the shower fluctuated from warm to cold and back to warm again. Centipede came crawling out of the bathroom sink. Flies in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank janetc507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We very sorry to find that we did not exceed your expectations. We are a prideful bunch here at the Horizon Inn. You can bet we will use this feedback to find the issues, resolve them and hope that you come again to give us another try. We use ALL feedback toward the best that we can be!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

For price and convenience, this hotel has it all. Plenty of rooms but make certain you book with Best Western and not an Internet site which adds their fees. breakfast included a hot dish of cream beef on freshly made biscuits. No need to eat at local restaurant for boring meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Buster D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for all of your kind recommendations. The biscuits and sausage gravy are really a popular breakfast item, we are so glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again really soon!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaureal, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel in general is good and the staff is good. The room was clean and comfortable. But when arriving in the room, impossible to connect to WiFi our two iPhones and our two iPads. The desk tried to solve the problem and we succeeded to connect the iPads but not the iPhones. But we had frequent disconnections and a low speed. For the breakfast, only a continental one was available and it is not very good. The room was very small and crowded. These are the two negative points for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michel6395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We seem to be having issues getting our WiFi to perform for all of our guests. We are going to find a solution. Thank you for the heads up. We take all of guest feedback as an opportunity to get things improved quickly.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had high hopes for this motel. The first room we were assigned had a king bed with great support, but it had no internet connection. The air conditioning was good and it was on the first floor. Despite efforts by the desk to get us connectivity, we were unable to log in. Before accepting the room, check the Internet connectivity if this is important to you. Also the inside security lock would not work because of misalignment of the lock and door jam. There was, however, a lock that served the same person as a chain lock.

The second room we stayed at was on the second floor. The ac just wasn't cooling the room well. It was 103 outside. I suspect that the rooms on the second floor are a lot hotter with the sun beating down on the roof. Ask for a first floor room if it is hot out. Also, a table was placed in front of the ac. This impeded air flow so we moved the table further back. Over the table was a hanging light. At five five, it was not in my way. My tall man bonged his head on it, however. The room we got had two queens as that is all they could offer us with Internet connectivity. the beds were much softer than the downstairs room. The room had the table, two chairs and a dresser and tv. There was a fridge and micro. The vanity was outside the bathroom. There was a good hair dryer in this room but the one downstairs was of a lesser quality and power. There is an ironing bd and iron. We were near an area that said ice and vending machine. I saw only an ice machine.

On the plus side, the desk attendants were wonderful and did all the could to rectify things. I have only praise for them.

Would I stay here again. No, I just don't think it was worth the price in view of our hassles.

Room Tip: Take first floor rm in summer as it is cooler. Check Internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We really appreciate all of your great feedback because we know that this is an opportunity for us to fine tune our performance and delivery of the goods. We will take all of your insight and use it to make the needed change to get us back on track!!!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Property: Best Western Horizon Inn
Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing