We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Medford
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

To level set here, I've realized it is tough to compare ratings because you can stay at a gorgeous $600 / night place and have one set of expectations and then a $50 / night place and have a different set. So let me say that this review is in the context of a more "budget oriented" hotel. That said, I stayed here with a friend for another friend's wedding in mid July. The staff was outstanding (even running over to the neighboring Springhill suites to get my friend some Advil). In addition, the room was clean and modern and the bed was *very* comfortable. This hotel is located in a shopping type area - (Walmart, individual stores, Starbucks etc) so it is conveniently located also. They also have a small pool (that we did not use). Overall, a great, comfortable place to stay. There is no view or individualistic charm persay, just good reliable Marriott chain type quality. Definitely recommend if you're in the area and this will do it for you.

Room Tip: I think they are all fairly similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boots123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

I've stayed here many times, and appreciate the apartment-style amenities. The kitchenette really comes in handy when trying to prepare healthy meals for my son (age 6). The pool is also a plus in warmer months.

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff is helpful and property is close to I-5, Harry & David, and shopping. Complimentary breakfast is solid if somewhat limited (continental-style).

A nice option in Medford.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and had our 1-year old with us. The staff was very friendly, including housekeeping, breakfast lady, front desk, and others. The room was very clean and nice. All my special requests were granted and I felt like it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Breakfast was the basic hard-boiled eggs, milk, cereal, oatmeal, and fruit. The pool was a nice size, but the weather was cool so we only used it once. For 2 nights the room was quiet, but one of the nights people checked in next door around 2am and had loud footsteps for an hour. Not sound proof, but overall pretty good in terms of sound considering that we had a room that had nobody else surrounding us on 3 sides.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here one night ... Here on business and road trip to coastal redwoods... Very clean and front desk people were very helpful.. Knew where dog park was, about a 2 minute drive away. Nice to be able to have our two small dogs with us and stay in a clean and comfy place. Walmart within walking distance and center drive has several restaurants down the way. Medford is a very nice city would love to go back and visit longer next time!

Room Tip: Queen beds so if u r use to king size might be a little snug
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tahoenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, well-maintained, friendly and welcoming staff. Just a great place to stay overall if you're on business in Medford. Spent a week here on business and was very comfortable. Very convenient to the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

One night stay....staff very helpful, clean rooms with great pillows, good quality for price. Would stay there again...fairly new place....close to Starbucks, close to shopping, just down the road from Harry and Davids main store.

Breakfast would be the only thing they could improve on. Typical continental breakfast...for the price okay wish hotels like this would up grade a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestsideBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am very picky when it comes to hotels... I loved how clean and crisp the rooms were. Very modern!! They had wonderful shampoo and lotion, the kitchen had everything we needed ( even a dishwasher!) It felt like we had our own little studio apartment! It was wonderful! Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkCheezyPoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £72 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing