We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quite Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Crest Motel
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Quite Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

You gotta watch some of these lower priced motels in Medford. After all, Medford isn't nicknamed "METHford" for nothing. But I had a quiet evening and there didn't seem to be any shady characters around. The room was clean and had a frig, micro and coffee maker. Great selection of Satelite channels. The only problem I had was that the internet didn't work at all during the afternoon that I checked. The next morning it was as fast as a whip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

As the other reviews have stated, great place to stop for a night. Good value, petrol station to fill car and plenty of food options around. Ideal. Checking in was easy. The price was best we got in the states. Can't complain.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

on our way from seattle to central california. This is your standard motel by the freeway, it was cheap (I think around $50), but the bed was comfortable, the owners friendly, the room clean, the wi-fi free. The bathroom had a nice tile floor. Because of the gas station the parking lot was well-lit.
I rate it average, not because it didn't meet expectations, but because it is your standard no-frills motel, located right between a gas station and the freeway. There is a Fred Meyer across the street, with a Starbucks in the Fred Meyer. This is a commercial location, and fine for a stopover, not a "vacation" location.
By the way, they are very clear that they don't allow pets.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, quiet, and close to everything. I needed this room for a medical appt., and asked for an early check in. I was able to check in at 8:00 am! I also didn't want to pay for incidentals, and was not asked for a credit card , or cash. The ac in the room was great and silenced all outdoor noise. The staff was friendly, and checkout was a breeze. You could drop the key in the outside mailbox, or leave it inside. I did not go to breakfast, there was a Starbucks right across the street, within walking distance, as we're many other stores including Harry and David's.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Ting S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

This was a very clean room. Great deal. We were worried since every major hotel was sold out but it turned out to be a really good deal! Plenty of room in the hotel room to put all your things. The lady at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheriesangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had a great time last weekend at the Royal Crest Motel. The staff was very nice and friendly and we appreciated the continental breakfast. The room was clean and well-kept and the AC and TV were appreciated bonuses. It was a homey and luxurious stay and we will definitely be back every time we visit Medford.

Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deacon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

There is not enough space allocated to convey my negative experiences with this motel and the staff. The Americans with Disabilities(ADA) Ombudsman is having a field day with my formal complaint regarding the refusal of accommodating my medically prescribed, licensed and registered service animal. I was forced to vacate the facility four hours after check in and lost all fees paid to priceline.com because the clerk stated my service animal scratched the door and caused damage, which is a ludicrous accusation. I did not put up a fight to stay, the place is a run down, poorly managed pit on the face of the planet. The only good thing is Oregon is an open carry state so you can carry your semi-automatic pistol or revolver on your hip and trust me, here... you'll need to! My daughter and I did NOT feel safe here - we reserved and paid for a two night stay via priceline.com and did not feel comfortable to stay overnight; and I carry a revolver! The filthy paint chipped motel is located in a gas station parking lot and run by an Eastern Indian couple that barely speak English, much less understand the law regarding service animals (they wanted to charge me an additional "pet fee" upon check in). The motel was in no worse condition for me having spent two hours in the room - yes, I was not even in the room for two of the four hours my two night's stay paid for! Two of the four hours I was checked into the motel were spent attending a Veteran's Memorial Service at the National Cemetery up the road. So yeah, um... enter at your own risk, better yet book directly when you get to Medford at any number of reasonably priced motels and hotels in the area. We left this pit of a skank motel and we ended up staying in a very accommodating place that was happy to accept my well mannered service animal (that managed to cause no trouble and no damage for two days and nights) up the road - also run by an Eastern Indian family, I am not sure what's up with that - but there it is. I lost my money paid to priceline and I am kind of grumpy about it, but their customer service rep was quick to point out that there are no refunds (you agree to that when you book through priceline). I just didn't agree to stay in such an unsafe and disgusting den of inequity.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WldWcnWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn of America
Budget Inn of America
#20 of 35 in Medford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
1.7 mi away
Plaza Motel
Plaza Motel
#25 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#14 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Center Motel Medford
City Center Motel Medford
#21 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crest Motel

Property: Royal Crest Motel
Address: 411 E Barnett Rd., Medford, OR 97501
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing