We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled Rooms with New Beds are The BEST!”
Review of Rogue Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rogue Valley Inn
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I continue to come back again and again. The new beds are comfortable and the new carpet as well as everything the new owners have done to the rooms makes this the best deal in Medford.
Love the new breakfast boxes!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for a few nights for a fishing trip. A group of outdoor sports fishing guys ,so it was what we needed. Just a room and coffee in the morning. Not much to do in this town but fish that I saw but that was the only reason I was there (to fish). Staff was friendly and loved the way us southern boys talked. They asked something every time we walked by the front desk just to hear us talk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here for one night. The front desk staff was pleasant and seemed very willing to make my stay comfortable. My room was what I expected from an older style motel - nothing fancy but clean and functional. My night was quiet and uneventful - just the way I like it. The only issue was the single roll of toilet paper in the room. I am sure I could have gotten a second roll if I asked, but if you suffer from a sudden 2:00 am diarrhea attack, that does not really work. Overall, a good budget motel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Like in almost all motels for the most quiet room try to get a room in the back away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I actually didn't even make it far enough to stay at this hotel, I called to make a reservation based on other peoples reviews and the fact that this hotel states it is pet friendly. I received the absolute worst customer service. First of all, I couldn't even understand the person answering he phone, I had to ask them to repeat themselves at least four times, and when I said I wanted to book a room and needed a pet friendly room he proceeded to ask what kind of pets I had. I told him I had one small dog and one large dog and was willing to pay an extra fee for both. He wanted to know the breed, I replied a Boxer and a Corgi. He then told me they are not a pet friendly hotel. Wait...what? I most certainly wouldn't even bother with this hotel, I can promise if that's how they treat people over the phone, it only gets worse from there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MamaBee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I were reluctant at first about this 80 room hotel, which is under new management, but we were greeted in our room by a small chalkboard with "Welcome." The bed was the most comfortable bed and made you feel like a King and a Queen. Velvet covers and smooth sheets. The room was immaculately clean. On the table in the room were two glass wine glasses for you to enjoy an evening of snacks and cocktails. That was an added treat. The chairs were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had stayed in about 9 hotels in our extended vacation and I would rate this at the top. The management is slowly upgrading and remodeling each room. This will take some time, but at least 15 rooms have been completed and ready for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyndaFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

On the Fourth of July weekend I got a room here. No truck parking but that's fine. Both on the phone and in person the staff was more than friendly. The pool looked nice not large but great for the kids to play I imagine. It wasn't packed which was another bonus. As for the room the 2 bed unit I stayed in was furnished like an 80's era motel. Not plush but it was clean both the room and bathroom. Listen to the counter person when she tells you how to operate the AC. I imagine there's folks not smart enough to flip a switch on the wall if you guided them to it. So other than te older furnishings. If you needed a place to stay this would suit the job nicely. Not a lot of food choices around a Chinese resteruant and Taco Bell and a nice tavern acrossed the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GibandJenniferGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we were really pleased with the room & excellent customer service. We got upgraded room with the fine furnishings & wine package. Me & my husband really enjoyed the stay. In the morning we were greeted by very friendly owners & enjoyed the breakfast. We had a very good time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudeep p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
1.5 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Medford
Rodeway Inn Medford
#1 of 35 in Medford
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiki Lodge Motel
Tiki Lodge Motel
#12 of 35 in Medford
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Valley Inn

Address: 500 N Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-4605 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: £40 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rogue Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rogue Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing