We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, basic Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Medford North
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Sunriver, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, basic Motel 6”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was 100 degrees when we got there, and the air conditioning was working (which it was NOT on our stay in California the night before). Beds were "firm". Rooms were clean, everything worked, staff was friendly to us and our dogs. This is a good place to stay if you have pets. Didn't use the pool, but it looked very clean. It was quiet, and lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are very few rooms with microfridge and microwave, so if that's important request ahead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    23
    7
    13
See reviews for
28
12
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable. The facility is clean and quiet, and the stay is a great value for the price. No frills, but that's fine.
Plenty of towels, plenty of coffee in the lobby.
Staff is friendly, hospitable, and polite.
Location is ideal: close to freeways and major arteries, restaurants, and other services.
Definitely recommended, especially if you just want a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegandBigGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Standard Motel 6 ( not newly remodeled ) with basic amenities - no fridge or microwave like some remodeled Motel 6's. Rates were 45.99 plus tax which was acceptable & $2.99 for WiFI but the WIFI works great. I wish Motel 6's would get with the times and stop charging for WIFI.

I stayed here in May 2013 too and the prices and service were the say. Also acceptable.

I would stay here again ( as opposed to my usual Super 8 ) because the price was good, the rooms were clean and the TV remote worked well ( none of that mashing buttons till your fingers break or 5 second delays between changing channels :) )

Keep up the good work Motel 6 and think of either remodeling to compete with the other hotels or at least make WIFI free.

Room Tip: Ground level is my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medford, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

motel 6 of course is not a great motel anyway, but this one is ok for the price, it was very clean, the tv was very outdated and it was only a 19 inch. the staff was very friendly and efficient. and of course no breakfast or coffee, but if you want clean and cheap this is the motel for you. I would stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medford hotels

Willows, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I am writing a good review on this particular motel 6.. its clean.. friendly staff at the front... rooms were clean.. and never really heard any noises thru the walls that u may hear at other cheap motels... overall a good experience... minimal shower supplies... one bar of soap.. no shampoo... basic room for the price

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Plenty of amenities around this motel. It was clean and cheap. Free morning coffee, & a decent pool. I requested a room next to the pool. They obliged. Spot on. $57 for two of us works out really cheap in English pounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I came in from the Airport from from Denver we are from the East Coast. When we came in to get our room the service person he was rude, and was very bossy meaning we did not want to put our email address and he said we have to.

After paying he forgot to give us our room key and our WiFi which we paid for. We were walking out the door and we noticed we had nothing, and the male employee said I gave you your stuff we said no.

He than looked in this binder and said " Oh here is your WiFi" and we were like how about our room key and he said what room are you in and we said no room yet cause you gave us nothing.

Oh yes one other thing there was another woman working she was older with glasses, and when we were walking out my husband noticed them in the window wispering some stuff.

We will never stay here again and we will make every point to put this motel on the bad list. And our room was stinky and our towels had long thick black hair stuck inside two big towels and a couple others.

Don't stay here they stink!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigredfatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#27 of 35 in Medford
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 35 in Medford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
322 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Center Motel Medford
City Center Motel Medford
#21 of 35 in Medford
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Medford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford North

Property: Motel 6 Medford North
Address: 2400 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4107
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford North 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Medford North is located off I-5 at Crater Lake Hwy and 1 mile from Rogue Valley Intl Airport. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Medford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford
Motel Six Medford
Medford Motel 6
Medford Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing