We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great road side hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rogue Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rogue Regency Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
roseville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great road side hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

While on our way to Bandon Dunes for a large group outing, four of us stayed at the Rogue Regency. It's location by the freeway was perfect since we were leaving early in the morning for Bandon Dunes. The rooms & service met our needs perfectly. The rooms were large and very well kept. Needing to unwind from a long drive that day, we headed down to the sport bar which was having some comedy that night which provided some entertainment over a beverage. Included in our room was a discount on a nice selection of breakfast items on our way out of town. Definitely stay here again while in the Medford area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    98
    55
    29
    9
See reviews for
55
67
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

The staff were very helpful. We needed a room for 2 hours for a meeting with clients, and the staff had the room prepared and when we needed coffee, it was brought up right away. The property is a bit dated, but otherwise a very good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I felt like I had walked back into the 80's. The decor is dated and is showing a lot wear and soil. The sink was cracked. The carpet in the hallway was buckled. The room needed a really good cleaning. The staff is friendly and many try hard to resolve problems which arose frequently during our 5 night stay. The restaurant is overpriced for the quality and the "complimentary breakfast" costs $4.99.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goingplaces1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogue River, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Perfect! 5 Stars...
When my business associates from L.A. cannot stop talking about their stay, their dinner from the previous night and the mornings breakfast, the courtesy of the staff, the facilities and overall ambiance of The Regency, I know I made the right choice for them. Friends and family alike look forward to coming back and that makes me look good too, thanks Regency!

Room Tip: The suites are a great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IPS247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was a business trip. Bed was comfortable, but the rest was awful.
Room was dirty, hair on bathroom floor, food stuck to a/c unit.
Room and hallway alike are dimly lit...felt like a morgue.
No hot water all night. Breakfast is not free. Five bucks and tasted like a microwave special. When I complained and also filled out the card for mgmt to
contact me, well...it's been a long time...no one emailed or called
I am normally pretty flexible, but this was truly bad.... and expensive.

Room Tip: Shop around
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medford hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Rogue Regency is located on Biddle Road, only 5 minutes from the airport. Free shuttle service. The driver gave us an interesting and amusing history of the Rogue Valley as we were brought to the hotel. My room was the cheapest price located on the floor below the lobby. After seeing that I had trouble walking, they changed my room to the lobby floor in an upscale room, no extra charge. Breakfast for hotel guests is only $4.99 with a nice selection. The waitresses are friendly and efficient. I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenLoveJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
235 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed one night there on a recommendation from Million Air. Rooms are pretty large with small fridge and microwave. Clean and very quiet. It's right on Crater Lake Highway and close to lots of things to do. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Regency Inn

Property: Rogue Regency Inn
Address: 2300 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogue Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you experience the warm, casually elegant atmosphere of the Rogue Regency Inn & Suites, you will understand why guests continue to return to Medford, Oregon. Locally owned and operated, our philosophy has always been to provide you with all the comforts of home with superior service whether you are staying for one night or more. At Rogue Regency Inn, you will find a selection of services and amenities not offered by our competition, including two-room suites with hot tubs and fireplaces, terrycloth bathrobes and feather pillows in all guest rooms, a licensed massage therapist and an on-site beauty salon, free airport shuttle. These extra touches illustrate our desire to grow with our guests' needs and wants in a first-class hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Medford, Oregon, Rogue Regency Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay and play! Please also visit and review our onsite full service restaurant The Regency Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rogue Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogue Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Rogue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing