We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean Bathbtubs and Cursing Housekeeper”
Review of Rogue Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rogue Regency Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Crescent City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unclean Bathbtubs and Cursing Housekeeper”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends and of course expecting the best.. was very disappoined in the cleanliness of the room. The tub was not clean, there was residue of some sort left. There was hair on the bathroom floor and toilet, coffee stains on the counters, and stains on the bed skirts. My friends who stayed in a seperate room also had some complaints. Such as: The sheets were not clean and their tub also had residue left in it. The card that was left in my room had the name Janice on it, which I will also add that she was in fact VERY rude. Also my friends had heard and seen a housekeeper cursing in the hallway while walking down to breakfast. She apparently was a taller bigger blonde lady with tattoos.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucker P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady G, Director of Sales at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We're very troubled to hear about the problems during your recent stay. This is obviously a far cry for the type experience we want so much for our customers to enjoy. Our employees (or in your case, almost all of our employees) love to see the smiles on our satisfied customers faces during and after a pleasant stay. We truly apologize for failing in that goal with you. If you'd like, and when you have the time, we'd love to talk with you about some of these issues. Just call the hotel (541.770.1234) and ask to speak with Brady.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    102
    56
    30
    9
See reviews for
56
67
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at the Rogue once before when traveling to California. That visit was June of this year. We stayed in a nice room on the top floor. It was clean and the decor was outdated but it was an okay room. I also found the Sports bar to be very welcoming. Now I was passing through once again and got put in a basement room. What a nightmare. The room was dusty, the window was at ground level and dirty. The walls were dirty. There were hand prints on the bathroom door. There was a recliner in the room. Weird??!! It looked like someone just left their Lazy Boy in the middle of a bad room along with a very random floor lamp just hanging out in the room. I was just there to crash for the night but it was creepy nothing like the rooms upstairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady G, Director of Sales at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Journeyman52, thank you for your comments. As a business, we understand the need to continually improve the way our customers perceive us, and your input will be put to immediate use. We'd also like to apologize for the conditions you'd experienced during your most recent stay. Our main goals are always customer service and cleanliness...it's clear we didn't meet those standards this time. If you'd like, and when you have the time, we'd love to speak with you about these issues. Just call the hotel (541.770.1234) and ask to speak with Brady. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to talk with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My biggest complaint would probably be the pillows. I am so sick of hotels buying crappy pillows. Let me say this to management, buy one and try it yourself for a night before putting them in the rooms. It is almost 2014 and way passed the time for HD cable in the rooms. Also, replace the air conditioners. They are old and can't keep up with the hot summers. My room didn't cool down until the early morning hours. So needless to say, I didn't sleep well.

There are so many hotels in Medford, each one has one chance with me. For the last 3 years I have visited Medford every couple weeks for work. I decided to give this hotel a try, but I wont be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medford hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I thought from the reviews I saw that this place would be on par with a Doubletree, more than a Hampton Inn, but I found it was more like the latter. Lights and fixtures are all a little dated, but the place was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH4676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White City, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our room was very dirty with white splatters on almost everything in the room including remote. Nightstand was covered in stickiness from a spilt drink by the previous guest. Towels were stained and so were the sheets. Felt like there were things crawling on me because it was so unclean.

The noise was another story. The comedy show let around midnight and all the drunks going back to their rooms were very loud. Basement level was not good because you heard everyone rolling their suitcases by your room and what sounded like elephants up above. Overall I would never recommend this place to my friends or family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerf4496bv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady G, Director of Sales at Rogue Regency Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear travelerf4496bv, we're truly disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping managers and staff take great pride in the cleanliness of our Inn. We'll use your feedback to help retrain certain employees and insure these types of things won't happen again. We understand you have many choices in this area for your lodging needs and it's our goal as a business to have every guest check out satisfied and happy with their purchase...obviously that's not the case here. If you feel inclined, we'd love to discuss this further with you. Just call the hotel (541.770.1234) and ask to speak with Brady. Thank you so much for the feedback and we hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Okay let me start by saying I was pretty overall satisfied with my stay! The staff for the hotel where very nice and accommodating. The room we stayed in was actually a handicap room, and it was very nice and comfortable, a little bit dated but very clean and both the bed AND pillows were very comfy! They even give you an extra one in the closet area!! The only issue we had in the room was the heater didn't work, and also if the person in the room were in fact actually handicapped, there is no way they would be able to get to or maneuver the heater. But the maintenance staff was very nice and diligent in finding a way to have the heater turned on for us!

Okay, onto the restaurant, the 'breakfast' included is actually a little coupon that says you can get a breakfast item on the menu for a discount of 4.99. So you actually pay five bucks for breakfast, but it's a large meal and comes with a drink! However, while I understood this, there were at least three other people in there who felt it was misleading and thought they were owed a free breakfast. The waitress did a terribly poor job explaining this to them and instead of helping them understand, she went on to say how stupid the vouchers were and they should just get rid of them etc., etc.
This was the same waitress we had, and she was INCREDIBLY unfriendly, and we sat in a booth and waited 25 minutes after having our order taken before we got our food.

Overall though, the stay at the hotel was a good experience. The restaurant not so much. I would probably stay here again, but for the price I really think I could have stayed somewhere a little nicer that included a nice breakfast.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaBee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Queen suite was spacious & comfortable. Linens were clean & plentiful. Staff was friendly & courteous. Adjacent restaurant was nice. Park & ride option to the airport is a good option to typical airport parking.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
240 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Regency Inn

Property: Rogue Regency Inn
Address: 2300 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogue Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you experience the warm, casually elegant atmosphere of the Rogue Regency Inn & Suites, you will understand why guests continue to return to Medford, Oregon. Locally owned and operated, our philosophy has always been to provide you with all the comforts of home with superior service whether you are staying for one night or more. At Rogue Regency Inn, you will find a selection of services and amenities not offered by our competition, including two-room suites with hot tubs and fireplaces, terrycloth bathrobes and feather pillows in all guest rooms, a licensed massage therapist and an on-site beauty salon, free airport shuttle. These extra touches illustrate our desire to grow with our guests' needs and wants in a first-class hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Medford, Oregon, Rogue Regency Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay and play! Please also visit and review our onsite full service restaurant The Regency Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rogue Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogue Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Rogue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing