We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't make that mistake again...”
Review of Rogue Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rogue Regency Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Won't make that mistake again...”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

First off let's just say I didn't look at TripAdvisor before making the reservations as I had been here before on my honeymoon 6 years ago. I should have. At first look the hotel is nice, don't look too close though as everything you need to touch (in my room anyway) was broken- toilet handle, showerhead, heater controls, doorstops. My one year old was walking around with a screw in his hand. There was a cigarette behind the tv stand in a no smoking room. My husband even cut his foot on the bottom of the air conditioner which was so loud it kept us up all night. We even received a noise complaint after being in our room after dinner for less than 5 minutes. I have a 1 and a 4 year old which I advised the front desk staff upon check-in. The kids werent even being loud...just walking around...my one year old kind of "toddles" when he walks. The staff is very nice but the rooms were way below my expectations. They could definitely be updated. We checked in for two nights but left after the first day and went to the best western horizon inn, that place was wonderful. I saw that it was rated number 2 on Tripadvisor now I know ,always, always check TripAdvisor first.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    98
    55
    30
    9
See reviews for
55
67
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room had some dated furnishings but was clean, Staff was great. Chadwick pub had a comedy show that was a perfect way to wind down after a day of traveling. The bar food from the adjoined regency grill was good. But the breakfast at the Regency Grill was bad, food was served cold, and the waitress was not friendly at all. I will stay at the rogue regency again that is for sure but will skip Breakfast at the Regency Grill, and walk across the street to Withams

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from upstairs neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTSmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Rogue Regency INN & Suites Beautiful..Quite,immaculate! 4th floor Room 404 Greeted by Alisha amazing staff. Loved our room, spotless, big, clean,Virginia H K amazing! Restaurant incredible! 2 miles from the airport, great location. Incredible stay,staff is simply amazing in every way! You will not be disappointed!
Thank You! Wayne & Jeanette S.
Funeral

Room Tip: 4 th FL QUITE...Room 404 Huge, clean,wonderful! or Presidential suite! Jacuzzi for two. Gorgeous,rom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wsjs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at the Rogue Regency the nite of 3/19/14 alone. The place is well located for most of the town of Medford, and especially the airport. The rooms are kept clean. But there's only so much they can do with what they have. The carpets are at the end of their life-span. The bathrooms are decently clean. The towels and wash cloths are clean and soft... NOT over starched. (Thank god.... or I'd be out-a there.) The beds are firm and have good pillows. The fridge's suck. They are not cold. The rooms are decently insulated from sound... but you will hear alarm clocks going off next door. At 4am, this is a real nuisance. There is no in-room safe. The amenities offered are above average. You have a styling salon, a massage salon, ironing board&iron, complementary shampoo/conditioner, a table w/chairs, a work desk, coffee machine, sink, microwave, Dresser, open faced closet, A/C&heating, internet access, Big TV's (but the channel list provided was off by a lot), a large sports bar, and comfortable lobby seating with fireplaces. The Sports bar (Chadwick's) has a good menu selection and acceptable prices. The Smoked Salmon Chowder in a Bread Bowl was quite good. The burgers are large and flavorful, and the Thai wrap is good too. Parking is good. DO NOT place magnetic door key against your cell phone. It'll wipe out the magnetic key. The staff is friendly. All in all the place is a bit dated and I think a bit over priced. I've seen cheaper motels that were cleaner... but they did not have even half the amenities that this place does. So it's all a trade off. The amenities make it worth it.

Room Tip: Get a high numbered room to place you near the ice machine and away from hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimSrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

First thing I noticed were the filthy floors, all over the hotel, and there were toenail clippings in my room.
I paid extra to upgrade floors because I am a quite freak. I was given a room on the 4th floor right across from housekeeping. I immediately noticed the extra noise from dishes clanging and door slamming. I called to request a different room and was told no cuz they were full (the parking lot was empty the whole time I was there tho?).
The king size mattress had seen better days, pretty lumpy now.
On a positive note..... I had the best prime rib dinner of my life from the on site restaurant.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Carpets were dirty and extremely outdated furniture and bedding. Room smelt musty and upon further inspection there was mold under the sink. We moved rooms. Staff seemed friendly. Rooms should be $40/night. Not $100. Unbelievable they can get away with charging that much and having a room with mold. Would NEVER stay there again. And would recommend sleeping in your car over staying there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medford hotels

Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Since this was a quick overnight trip for business I was just needing a hotel room to stay. What a great place. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. I appreciated having free Wi-Fi as well as a restaurant within the hotel. I will rate the restaurant separately, but it was just as good. This hotel is close to the airport, which is convenient. The staff are very friendly upon entering the hotel. I did not use the pool, but I did take advantage of the fitness center. It is small, but just the right size, and all the equipment was in working order. Plus the fitness center was kept clean. Fred Meyers was right across the highway which was nice because I needed to pick up a few things. This hotel is close to the highway, but not so close that the traffic is a distraction. I slept very well, which is not something that always occurs when I stay in hotels. I highly recommend staying at this hotel, worth the price.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor which is the same level as the office and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogue Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogue Regency Inn

Property: Rogue Regency Inn
Address: 2300 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogue Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you experience the warm, casually elegant atmosphere of the Rogue Regency Inn & Suites, you will understand why guests continue to return to Medford, Oregon. Locally owned and operated, our philosophy has always been to provide you with all the comforts of home with superior service whether you are staying for one night or more. At Rogue Regency Inn, you will find a selection of services and amenities not offered by our competition, including two-room suites with hot tubs and fireplaces, terrycloth bathrobes and feather pillows in all guest rooms, a licensed massage therapist and an on-site beauty salon, free airport shuttle. These extra touches illustrate our desire to grow with our guests' needs and wants in a first-class hotel. If you're looking for hotels in Medford, Oregon, Rogue Regency Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay and play! Please also visit and review our onsite full service restaurant The Regency Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Rogue Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogue Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Medford
Regency Hotel Rogue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing