We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now the Inn at the Commons, not the Red Lion”
Review of Inn at the Commons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Commons
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

With change of ownership came a new name. The property is being renewed, with many rooms already refurbished. Everything was clean, and the bed was super comfortable. My room was large and included an upholtered lounge chair and ottoman, plus a balcony overlooking the stream. I-5 passes the hotel on the other side of the stream, but elevated. I found traffic noise to be minimal and not intrusive. The hotel includes a very substantial breakfast buffet with the price of the room: scrambled eggs (NOT overcooked), bacon and sausage, potatoes, plus all the cereal, fruit juice, baked goods, coffee, and tea that you can manage.

Room Tip: There are several wings and some are at substantial remove from the I-5 side, if you are sensitive t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Commons
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Red Lion was sold and now is owned by the Inn At The Commons. Red Lion signs were blocked out and a banner with the new name was up when I made a recent stop in Medford. Don't let the outside work stop you --- as the lobby and rooms are nicely appointed inside. My room backed up to the freeway, but was surprisingly quiet. Large bathroom and great water pressure for my shower. I attended a women's retreat and the sales staff was easy to work with and the meeting room was nice and the banquet was great. A very nice buffet breakfast that I was told cost $6.99 was FREE.

Room Tip: Riverside is a one-way street making it difficult to back track should you miss it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank gj1964943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MaRe97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeumanHotelGroup_Rep, Manager at Inn at the Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandRep, Manager at Inn at the Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swiss-Travel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Commons

Address: 200 N Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-6027 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Medford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#9 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Commons 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Commons is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Medford, in southern Oregon’s scenic Rogue Valley. Its location offers an easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including Crater Lake National Park, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University and a sophisticated dining scene. We are just a short drive from the historic Jacksonville and the Britt Festival, golf courses, as well as wineries of the Applegate and Rogue Valley. With the multitude of trails, rivers and lakes, Southern Oregon is your outdoor vacation bonanza. Enjoy hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing.The Inn is just 10 minutes from the Rogue Valley International Airport via our complimentary shuttle. Our 118 non-smoking spacious guest rooms and suites feature all the modern hotel amenities, including complimentary breakfast, WiFi, parking, and the heated outdoor pool. With over 9,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can also accommodate up to 900 guests for your next conference, or special occasion. For business or pleasure, make Inn at the Commons your destination in the heart of downtown Medford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Medford
Medford Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing