We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Silverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's okay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was clean but outdated. There was marijuana smoke filing the hall across from the vending machines. I watched 3 staff members walk through it and not care. A nice perk was the smaller shallow pool for younger kids along with the big one for regular swimming. There are no towels provided at the pools and if you use the ones in your room you will not have any to shower with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    48
    45
    36
    20
See reviews for
85
38
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room was generally clean. Just needed the hotel as an overnight stop on a road trip. Was certainly a “got what you pay for” situation as the room price was quite low. Parking and internet were included. Checked out the breakfast in the morning, but decided to grab something on the road instead. Would consider staying again but the place is in need of a renovation. For the price of the room, it’s hard to complain though. We have stayed at other lower priced hotels, but this one does not stand out in any area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your nice 3 star review. Glad you will stop again someday when your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is located in the back of a grocery store parking lot. I was afraid to leave my car outside of my room.

The staff was not particularly friendly and the place was oddly decorated.

On the positive side, the room was very clean and the free breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank II____Jen____II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Glad you found our rooms clean and the breakfast to be top notch. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medford hotels

Lake City CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband, a friend and I recently spent a night at the Ramada Medford. Room, lovely. Amenities more than adequate. Breakfast reminded me of the good old days when you sat down in an actual dining room and had an actual meal, Only thing missing was an obsequious waiter!
The reception staff were knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
What a wonderful 5 star review. It's nice to see that you like us so much and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.3 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
559 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2250 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5250 (Formerly Reston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Medford Hotel Medford
Ramada Medford And Convention Center
Medford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing