We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had trouble with wifi.. Not the usual ramada.. Front desk...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    338
    219
    121
    90
See reviews for
422
208
97
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Also on the future "Serial Killers Muder Tour". This was the kind of motel that you would expect to find a dead hooker under the bed. The only area that looked nice was the front desk.. to lure you in. The Lounge and Restaurant were all under renos, the pool is a huge empty building with a creepy pool in the centre, and the rooms were incredibly dingy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UberGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Sorry that you feel the way you do. Most of our reviews are nice ones with high ratings. Hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We picked this hotel because they allow pet. We stayed one night on the way to Canada. The hotel is located right off the freeway next to a food for less supermarket. It doesn't seem like the safest of location. The hotel itself looks a little run down. Our was plain. Good enough to sleep. We had two rooms, for for pet and one without. The pet fee was 20 dollars. Both rooms had a smell to them. However the pet free room was worse off. Free breakfast (cereal, bagel, toast, yogurt, juice) was a plus. Overall a 2.5 stay. The front desk had a person who knew what she was doing and another didn't. Probably wouldn't pick this place again if we didn't need a pet friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiidreamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your 3 star review and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a large motel. The staff was helpful and curteous. Our room was large and was convenient to parking. The rooms have interior doors. It was not as clean as other motels where we have stayed lately, but I could not say that it was dirty. They had a good (but limited) free breakfast. There is a supermarket next door and many restaurants nearby. There is a large Denny's sign with the Ramada sign, but Denny's has not opened and the hotel staff does not know when it will open.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Denny's is scheduled to open around the end of August. We are also getting a 14' high, dual ride water slide which will be installed in September. Glad you had a nice stay and we hope that you'll return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were given a great price for the 4 of us. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room and food was fabulous and excellent service. Granddaughters loved the deep pool. They wished it was heated more. A HOT tub would be wonderful.

Room Tip: We got rooms close to the pools since we had grandchildren with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon5645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaMedford, Manager at Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for the nice 4 star review. Glad you had a good time here and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
0.2 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2250 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Reston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Medford And Convention Center
Ramada Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing