We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest, Hardworking Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I am not a fan of budget hotels, but when traveling for three months, as I did this past spring, with family in tow, we did our share of budget lodging.

My parents like this place and have stayed here frequently. Unfortunately, I had a bad reaction to the cleaning chemicals they use. This coupled with the fact we had to move my mother from two different rooms, because of the smell, would normally be more than enough to put me off writing a decent review. In this case, though, there's several good exceptions.

• The staff worked with us to get my mother into a room that didn't smell. It took a couple of moves, but they did it. They were responsive and responsible.

• After we had checked out and paid the bill, they rang us on our mobile to advise that housekeeping had found a camera in my mother's room. It was mum's. We went back and picked it up from reception.

• The location is good, easy in, easy out.

• The price is fair. Nothing fancy, but certainly acceptable for a night or two in Medford.

I just wish they would use less harsh cleaning chemicals.

This said, I am back to book my parents and aunt into rooms for the night. Fortunately, I am doing this from England.

Room Tip: Get there early. View room (inhale) before lugging your stuff up the staircase. I don't believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarshaCoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Loved the location and the hotel - extremely clean, spacious and well furnished. Shower and bath great and bed very firm and comfortable. What made everything all the better was the excellent staff - the front desk manager, whose name I cannot remember, the check-in person (Melissa, I believe) and the unbelievably perky and friendly breakfast staff person - just made everything wonderful. While Medford is usually not a must-go-to place for us - I'm sure we will make it a point to visit again.

The tariff is, in these times, hard to imagine - $79 for all of that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CALItraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I booked two rooms, one for myself and my husband and one for my grandmother and mother. My grandmother is in a wheelchair and we had no problems on the second floor thanks to the elevator access. The bathroom was wheelchair accessible and seemed absolutely perfect with a built in handicap seat and extendable shower head. I came with a cat and a service dog and the hotel staff didn't bat an eyelash when they saw them. They even had dog treats at the counter. The breakfast in the morning hit the spot too, the girl restocked everything on the spot and entertained questions from tourists. I was very impressed. Great coffee in the front lobby too. We have to come back through Medford on our way home and we've already booked another two rooms for then.

Room Tip: When you are looking for a room make sure you pay attention to the accessible and no accessible word...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natigoosepoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here years back when it was Windmill but until mothers day this year had not been back.
Other than the hallway carpets needing to be replaced or stretched due to lumps this place rocked. It may not be new but it is kept up nice and the service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottsdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Close to the freeway, dog friendly, clean, staff friendly, includes breakfast, for less than $75!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

After staying in Ashland a few times I decided to drive the extra 15 minutes north to Medford to save a few bucks. I was not disappointed with my choice or this hotel. Even without a reservation the check-in was a breeze and I got a nice king size bed in a mini-suite (couch, flat screen TV, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, iron and ironing board) on the first floor, just as I requested. Price was only around $70.00, breakfast included. The furnishings in the room were all in good condition, the bed was comfy with lots of pillows and clean, fluffy bedding. Although I didn't use them, this hotel has a fitness room, spa, and pool; overall the place was clean and well-kept. Loads of tourist brochures in the lobby, as well as local papers, free coffee and tea, and fresh apples. The breakfast was not bad, with hard boiled eggs, link sausage, make-your-own waffles, milk, juice, toast, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea. If you stay here, take time to wander the hallways and look at the photos of historic Medford sprinkled around the place. Also, I picked up a $2.00 off coupon at the front desk for the Elmer's restaurant directly in front of the hotel, only steps away from my room. I don't usually eat at chain restaurants but I had a great salmon filet dinner at Elmer's, with a bowl of Ivar's (from Seattle) clam chowder, that came to about $11.00 with the coupon. Easy access off Highway 5, just remember to turn left off the exit road and the hotel is on the left side. If you arrive late, there is a 24 hour Food 4 Less just next door (walk across the parking lot), though the Seoul Garden Korean restaurant sign at the same location advertises a business that has been closed since 2009. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The room seemed adequately sized and it was clean. But the TV selection was quite limited, the pool and sauna were closed because of needed repairs. A busload of teens from a high school sports team dirtied up the breakfast room and ate all the sausages and egg. The attendant didn't replenish the breakfast items for over half an hour. And the waffle iron top and bottom stuck as if the dough contained Elmer's Glue. A heap car parked by the office made us feel uneasy about parking there overnight. I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room--they are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are sorry to know that you had a disappointing experience but we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#16 of 35 in Medford
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5247 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. We are not an extended stay hotel. There is a limit of no more than 6 days a guest may stay at one time. Guest Credit Card will be pre-authorized for one night. The hotel is unable to accommodate guests who reside with in 30 mile or less of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing