We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Very Good Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very impressed by the friendly staff who were able to accommodate our needs. Enjoyed the evening cookies. The rooms were sparkling, with usable furniture.Convenient to downtown and easy access to the freeway. Have stayed here numerous times and never had a bad stay. Kudos to the staff and owners of this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAgent, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you stay with us again the the future.

Deborah Robinson
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    118
    40
    27
    10
See reviews for
91
105
34
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have been staying at this property for more than 25 years (going back to it's Windmill days). The front desk staff are always friendly, the rooms large, quiet, comfortable and clean. In all the years we have never been disappointed. After a long drive we always find the convenience of Elmer's a real plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank putterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Husband and I stayed in a King room on the second floor the night before flying home. Check in was easy. Used our Choice Privileges rewards points and had mints in our room as a thank you. Room had table & chairs, desk, micro/fridge, comfy bed and roomy bathroom with sink outside. Plenty of restaurants nearby and airport shuttle van provided. WI-FI was adequate as well. We ordered Papa John's and had it delivered. Breakfast was only served until 9am on a Friday so we chose to eat at Punky's Diner instead.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WtrflGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms. I had requested a quiet room near (indoor) Jacuzzi, and it was exactly that. Pool is outdoors and was covered for the fall/winter, as it was already too cool outside to use it. Very clean, nice furniture and upgraded beds/bedding made for a great value for the $70+ senior rate. There are cheaper (and more expensive) motels in Medford - lot of them - so go for the features that are most important to you. For me, it's a good bed, a quiet and clean room, an attentive staff and ... an indoor hot tub. Elmer's is right next door for adequate if not exciting food, but other options all around within driving distance.

Room Tip: This Quality Inn has separate long-hallway buildings. One opens right to the pool and has the spa an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieontheroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Number 87 different Choice Hotel Properties I have stayed at in 2013: None descript Quality Inn, near major road, but road noise not a bother. Staff very helpful, rooms clean, smells clean and bedding not antiquated. Added touch of mints in the room as a way of saying thanks. Would rate top 20% of Quality Inns I have stayed in for 2013.
Will walk barefooted on carpet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Veagas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

on my way through to Vegas i have stoped here 2 other times this is a nice hotel with good customer service and friendly staff. the room had a couple issues by they were fixed. i will continue to stop at this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a great stay at this place, the room was spacious and the bed comfy. The shower was great. Close to all things that you would need. The staff were extra friendly, loved their spearmint lollies at the desk and then found some in the room, it was a nice touch. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was adequate for what I require.

Room Tip: I don't think you could complain about any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We apprecite your comments and look f orward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. We are not an extended stay hotel. There is a limit of no more than 6 days a guest may stay at one time. Guest Credit Card will be pre-authorized for one night. The hotel is unable to accommodate guests who reside with in 30 mile or less of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing