We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stumbled on to this hotel while doing a quick search while on the road. It was late when I showed up to see if they had a vacancy. I was pleasantly surprised to see how clean the rooms were, staff was very pleasant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Frank,
I am so pleased to know we had the opportunity to provide you with a Quality stay. I hope you will stay with us again when you are traveling to the Rogue Valley.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    121
    44
    27
    11
See reviews for
95
108
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medford
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was very clean & comfortable. The staff were very nice. It was an older building & when we walked in the room there was a smell as old. It would of been nice if there was an elevator. Some people can do stairs. The breakfast was GREAT the only thing was the room was wayyyy too small. There was no where to sit. The lady stocking everything was AWESOME! She was on it & had everything stocked. She was working non stop. We enjoyed our stay & would return. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is very clean, smells good, friendly staff, large rooms. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is for the low price. Our room was clean, large, the shower wonderful, and the breakfast in morning was good. It was quiet. The workout room was closed as well as pool. Spa and sauna were open and looked to be ok. I loved the free wi-fi which worked well with good service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We appreciate that you took the time to provide a review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

In general the motel is a nice place to stay. The only problem is the broken equipment in the fitness room. That shortcoming might not matter to most people but it does to me and my partner. I called before making the reservation to see if the equipment was working and was told that it was. when I arrived two days later it was clear that it had been broken for some time. Not having the equipment working is one thing. Being lied to is something else.

On the positive side, the young lady in the breakfast room is doing a great job of keep the place neat and the supplies fully stocked. Many motels fall short on this.

The room was comfortable and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. I apologise for the faulty exercise equipment and want to let you know it is in the process of being repaired or replaced.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel is VERY occupied for a Wednesday night. It is hard to find a parking space somewhat close to our units door to bring luggage into building on a cart. No ELEVATORS. We arrived late about 9:00pm the front desks computer system is down(and has been down for 40 minutes now) so we cannot change to a first floor room. We had to find a luggage cart and park it at the bottom of the hotels interior stairs and carry luggage to the second floor (the hotel has two floors). The beds are nicely firmer(that good) flat screen TV, mini-fridge,micro.,desk and computer ,small table and two chairs and a lamp. Sink on an vanity outside the toilet and tub/shower area. GREAT IDEA A DISPENSER FOR SHAMPOO/CONDITIONER/LOTION RIGHT ON THE WALL IN THE SHOWER NO DROPPING SOAP BOTTLES IN THE SHOWER. I LOVE THIS !!! I WISH ALL HOTELS HAD THESE. We needed to get dinner IT IS VERY, VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND FOOD AFTER 9:00 pm HERE. THE RESTAURANT RIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL JUST CLOSED ON A WEDNESDAY AFTER 9PM . A NICE COUPLE JUST CAME OUT OF THE RESTAURANT AND FELT BAD FOR US THEY GAVE US DIRECTION OUT TO THE TRUCK STOP WHERE A RESTAURANT WAS OPEN 24 HOURS. Breakfast 6am-9am very good ,kept full and well organized sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles,cereal, fruit, toast, fruit juices, milk and coffee. At 9:05am the doors were closed and locked from the outside(I had to knock to get back in to get the room key from my son) there in a NICE chain holding a sign on the door that says "room is now closed" ( breakfast is now over). We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel has two floors NO ELEVATORS to get luggage to the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeep057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience with the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Deborah/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

For the most part, I really enjoy this property. I have stayed here several times over the past few years. The room was very clean. Since I travel on business, I don't use the pool, so I can't write about that. I also, very seldom have a hotel breakfast. So i can't talk about that. I can say that I slept very well, and I will return for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Effee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAgent, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Effee_1,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinsin
Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My mom and I drove up the Pacific coast from Los Angeles to British Columbia, Canada, and we stayed here one night going each way. On the way up, we hadn't had any specific hotel in mind, this was simply the first one we saw when we decided to pull over for the night. The receptionist, Sara, was friendly and very helpful. We were able to park right outside of our room on the ground level, and there was a cart to load our luggage onto and bring it to our room. The room was clean, nice hot water in the bathroom, a mini-fridge, a coffee maker and I think there was a microwave. Free wifi for which you do not need any password. The heater worked great... everything was wonderful. And the breakfast they provide is great too, there's fresh waffles, sausages, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, tea and juice. All this for 80 dollars! Very good deal.

Great hotel for stopping off the 5 freeway, it's the first exit in Medford going north I think. If we ever do our road trip again we'll be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiftpuzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you choosing to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Medford. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Deborah/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5247 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. We are not an extended stay hotel. There is a limit of no more than 6 days a guest may stay at one time. Guest Credit Card will be pre-authorized for one night. The hotel is unable to accommodate guests who reside with in 30 mile or less of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing