We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed at this Quality Inn every July for at least the last 5 years. Rooms are always clean, morning breakfast is great, usually quiet ( except for when a herd of kids are running the halls lol). But above all their customer service is outstanding. Every employee I encountered was very helpful, polite and all had a smile on their face.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NLY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed 3 nights while visiting the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. It was a standard hotel room w/queen bed and fold out couch. The fridge and microwave were welcome additions. The room was clean, bath had been remodeled, and the staff was friendly. The parking lot was over-full due to airport parking on-site - I had to park across the street at another hotel one night. Centrally located for sight seeing and shopping. I had a corner room upstairs and did not experience any loud sounds or disturbances. People were bringing several very large dogs into the hotel, but they did not stay near me so they were not disturbing either.

Room Tip: corner room was quiet - easy access from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dudpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am writing this review at 11:22pm on a Monday in late July and the room above sounds like a herd of bulls is locked inside it. I of course went down to the desk clerk to complain and she apparently called the room because it stopped for awhile but then resumed and continues. On the cleanliness side ,the rooms are very clean and smell great. The bathrooms are stocked well and the AC and microwaves and fridges work great. The security is very good ,with outer doors requiring key locks . Another item on the downside is the lack of parking if the place is booked solid. We got here at 5:30pm ,went out to eat and when we returned we had to drive around twice to snag a parking place.Has a guest laundry but only one set of washer/dryer, and when full you have to be Johnny-on-the-spot to slip in your wash. The pool is packed with kids as is the sauna . Overall this is a very clean place , but I wouldn't stay here again unless school is in session.

Room Tip: get a room away from the pool and sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank American_Ilonggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I had just experienced a terrible check in experience at the Property that I had made our original reservations on our trip to Medford (see my reviews). I walked back to my car, logged into Trip Advisor and in 5 minutes I book a three day stay at Quality Inn and Suites with all my special requests. I walked back into the original Property and cancelled my reservation. From the time we arrived to our departure at Quality Inn and Suites our stay was great. The front desk staff were always willing to help. The pool was very nice and open until 10 p.m. The free breakfast included waffles, sausage, cereal hot and cold, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard boil eggs, juice etc. Hot coffee is available in the lobby at all times. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot and was very clean. Pizza Hut and Elmer's Restaurant are located right in front of the Property. Not only did this property save our vacation but we will definitely consider staying at Quality Inn and Suites on our future travels.

Room Tip: We stayed in the area of the main lobby because my husband has difficulty walking long distances. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Every thing went smooth, close to I-5 and nearby restaurants and any kind of shopping that you may need to do.
Great lay over on your way to your next destination. Quiet and clean
Price was right at $89 per night and they accept AAA for discounts

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tahoe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We requested an ADA room and were gladly accommodated at the last minute. Room was very spacious and had all the amenities that Quality Inn offers. And excellent ADA bathroom items. Shower is totally walk-in or roll-in if you have a wheelchair. Slept well and would recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelerADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Couldn't get the room to a comfortable temp, either too warm or too cold. Room had a bit of a musty smell & bothered my husband's allergies. The shower gel/shampoo dispensers in the showers were difficult to get to work, so I was glad they provided little bottles also. Shabby exterior, but pretty standard for the area. Left some earrings on the nightstand and now can't locate them. Walking distance to fast food & grocery stores, but not a great neighborhood; I was approached by a panhandler in the parking lot. In future I'll spend a little more to stay in a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Robinson
Sales Manager
Quality Inn and Suites of Medford
541-779-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 35 in Medford
269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#15 of 35 in Medford
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#13 of 35 in Medford
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5247 (Formerly Windmill Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: £58 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located at exit 30 off I-5, two miles from Medford International Airport, restaurants on premises. We are not an extended stay hotel. There is a limit of no more than 6 days a guest may stay at one time. Guest Credit Card will be pre-authorized for one night. The hotel is unable to accommodate guests who reside with in 30 mile or less of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Medford
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Medford
Medford Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing