We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience!”

Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Merlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For over 40 years Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures has been the leading guide service on the Rogue River in the Southern Oregon region. Single day adventures are available. Hiking, fishing and rafting are all part of our menu of products. Please check out our website for a full listing of our trips. With wonderful food, professional guides and the best in customer service we do everything we can to make this a wonderful experience for you. Morrisons Rogue River Lodge is our parent company and we invite you to join us for the best in Northwest hospitality with fantastic meals, comfortable cozy cabins and wonderful access to the Rogue River.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We did the four day (2 nights camping, 1 night lodge) trip with Rogue Wilderness Adventures (RWA). RWA exceeded all our expectations for an exciting, informative, pleasant and fun filled trip! RWA guides, Brad and Sam, were professional, skilled, knowledgable of flora, fauna, expert rafters and excellent chefs! My husband and I and our 22 year old daughter have some rafting experience and were seeking a summer vacation water adventure. Everyone got what they wanted on this trip, from an opportunity to relax and read, hike, a thrill on the rapids with a one person raft, and plenty of fun on the 6 person raft. Plus the scenery was incredible with many bear and Osprey sightings. I can't say enough about this trip and will definitely come back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NVan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Thank you for rafting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    23
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We did the afternoon half day trip. RWA provided a fun, knowledgable, local rafting guide and ensured our safety throughout. RWA prepared a wonderful lunch buffet on the river. Highly recommend RWA.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OmniscientBeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Thank you for rafting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, California, United States
1 review
“First Rate”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

There were five of us that took the day trip in mid-August. The staff was great, informative, competent and friendly. The rapids were good class ll and lll. Our group consisted of late teens to late 50's, all having some rafting experience. We had the option to stay in the raft (5) or take one of the kayaks to play around with. Water was refreshing to swim in. The scenery was nice, typical of most western rivers. Saw a lot of birds and reptiles, and a few deer. There were a couple of large forest fires in the vicinity, which created a little smoke, but that did not detract from the experience. We had a GREAT time. I would recommend to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures, responded to this review, 20 November 2016
Thank you for coming rafting with us we look forward to you coming to see us this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua Kona Big Island Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great trip”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a great time..guides and food great, weather, especially enjoyed paddling the mini whatever they are. Saw a black bear and several osprey and a few blue herons. Very Highly recommended for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chxirhcdicd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures, responded to this review, 20 November 2016
Thank you for rafting with us please come check us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good trip”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I did the afternoon half-day rafting trip with a family member. It was fun and very well-organized. Staff were friendly and knew what they were doing. The group size was around 20 people, divided into rafts of 6 people each and some 1-person kayaks. Given the size of the group, the trip was more noisy than peaceful, but it was still enjoyable. The rapids on that stretch of the river are fun but not that intense - a good first rafting trip. I'd highly recommend this experience for the scenery.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank abp222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K, Owner at Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures, responded to this review, 20 November 2016
Thank you for rafting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Morrisons Rogue Wilderness Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing