We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bird Hunter Fall Trips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morgan Inn

Morgan Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morgan Inn
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bird Hunter Fall Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Morgan Inn is our go to place for accommodations every Fall season. The manager has provided our party the best hospitality one can image. Their help is always friendly and have a continental breakfast ready for us daily. We continue to see improvements to the facilities and are fortunate to have the Morgan Inn available to us. Thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    4
    6
    13
See reviews for
25
9
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

my name is Robert crafts with crafts Construction Company LLC I stopped in in August with my crew doing a job in milton-freewater Morgan Inn and Suites is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and my entire life not just for the remodel of rooms but the service was amazing the manager went above and beyond to help me out she was super knowledgeable of those things around the area to do she loved life which made me feel right at home I wish there were more hotels like this with manager like that who actually like their job and want to help people because I would definitely be saying more hotels thank you so much Morgan inn and suites don't forget to recognize your manager because she was outstanding in every way

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brd2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I didn't even stay. I was looking for the office and as I went into the doorway of one of the rooms a housekeeper was in to ask her if I was even remotely in the right location I was yelled by an agressive woman from the next parking lot, claiming that she was the manager and we needed to talk to her not her housekeepers (who by the way had someone watching over her as if they were having some kind of problem with violence or something of that sort at any rate it was very strange). I explained who I was thinking this would calm her down but I was wrong. It was when she began making fun of my car breaking down not very far away that I decided to take the over $700 worth of business down the street. I will never allow anyone to treat me or my family in such a rude way and I definitely will not pay someone to do it on an ongoing basis I was set up to stay there for two and a half weeks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank grandepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, Owner at Morgan Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
As a member of the Hospitality Industry we strive to provide every guest with a quality experience. We encourage every guest who may have suggestions on how we can improve our service, to speak with us, so we can continue to improve their experience. Every suggestion is taken seriously and changes are made to correct any issue which may arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milton Freewater hotels

Milton-Freewater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This last February was our third stay at the Morgan Inn. We travel back and forth from Africa to Milton-Freewater every year, and are so grateful to the manager and staff of Morgan for making our stay in Milton-Freewater as much like home as they do. They are currently updating and remodeling, and the results so far are wonderful. Any problems or further needs that we had were met so quickly and efficiently, it helped me to relax after our long travel time. The last time we stayed there we were in one of the apartments they have recently remodeled and it has all the comforts of home. They include kitchenware and utensils, which made it so much more convenient. The hotel is in a quiet area, however there are plenty of restaurants and shopping conveniently nearby. There is a continental breakfast every morning which is fresh, and the lobby where it is served is modern and clean with a friendly atmosphere. It is a wonderfully comfortable atmosphere and we book my sister and her husband there very year when they come to visit. The management at Morgan Inn has worked to rival some of the hotels in the nearby town of Walla Walla, and if we need a place to stay in the future, we won't stay any where else. The manger has done a great job of bringing this hotel up to a higher standard since she took over. Thanks, Carrie, for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell them exactly what you need, they will put you in the best place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at the inn for 5 nights in late June, 2013. We have also stayed at the inn several times in the last 2 years prior to this. During this latest stay we noted significant modernization of the grounds, rooms, and lobby. The rooms are being updated with new bathroom floors and paint and there is an emphasis on service and cleanliness. The exterior of the main building is now very charming with fresh paint and flowers. There are plans to update other buildings on the grounds. The manager also showed us an apartment for future stays that had been entirely renovated. The lobby has also received a face lift with fresh paint and new carpet. Breakfast is served in the lobby area which is very clean. The breakfast food is fresh (coffee could be bit stronger, however).

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel Manager is working hard at developing a professional staff. Manager will go out of her way to help with special needs and requests. She has always been very friendly and courteous. We will continue to stay at the inn in our future travels to Milton-Freewater.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is our third trip to Morgan in and we are totally happy. The owner was great and took care of our needs....we even made some suggestions about the room setup and she loved them....i know we will definately return again when we are in Milton Freewater...

Room Tip: we had a room right next to the office...it was nice and quiet and we slept quite well.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The staff here was actually pleasant despite the reviews. I was a late arrival and they were very accommodating even though I was arriving a few hours after the office closed.

Few things I noticed once we got into the room:

-pillows had hair on them
-sheets actually had a blood spot on them. no joke.
-toilet wasn't flushed
-there were clear pee spots on the carpet

To top it off, someone smacked my car in the middle of the night and left a nice big dent in my bumper. Absolutely not worth $80 per night. I know there's not much else as far as lodging options go in MF, next time I'm going to bring a tent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Freewater
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
9.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan Inn

Property: Morgan Inn
Address: 104 North Columbia St, Milton Freewater, OR 97862
Region: United States > Oregon > Milton Freewater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milton Freewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Morgan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Morgan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing