We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Southeast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milwaukie
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were looking for a place to stay in Southern Portland. The Econo Lodge Southeast while located in a commercial neighborhood, is a great motel. While the outside looks like a motel 6, the inside of this motel is renovated. We would consider to stay here again in the future.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JBhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
47
34
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The EconoLodge is right off the main street and just 2.5 miles from I205 which provides easy access to a clean, comfortable facility at a reasonable price. The check-in process was fast and efficient. I was able to check at 1pm but not into my room. That was fine because I was on my way to the Showdown at Juarez Canyon and knew I would not be back in until very late. I just wanted to get checked in so I wouldnt have to mess with it later.

The room was suprisingly large with a sitting area and small kitchen in front and the bedroom area behind a half-height partition. The kitchen has a sink, microwave, small fridge and decent counter area. In that same space is a sitting area with a round table and two chairs.

My bed was was a king with decent bedding and a firm, comfortable mattress. The bathroom area is at the rear with a tub/shower in a separate room and the sink and mirror is outside. There is plenty of room for your toitleries on the counter. (We've all been in places wehre the sink has about 1/2 inch of counter space and you end up sitting your stuff on the toilet lid).

Overall I think this facility provides good value for the dollar and would stay here again. The people are nice and the room was decent.

On the downside the carpeting needs a good cleaning and the maid service needs to be more attentive. When I returned to my room at 3am on Saturday morning I saw where they had picked up the old towels but has failed to vacuum the carpet or even make the bed let alone change the sheets. I guess they got distracted. I sure hope this is not their normal practice. Regardless I had a great nights sleep and check-out was a breeze.

Room Tip: Always get a non-smoking room and respect the non-smoking policy even if you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Am Samoa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Rooms are nice and clean,the half covered pool and spa are nice.The rooms have a frig and mw.
TVs are CRT type! Breakfast is basic packaged and dry muffins,bagels,no donuts!
I am a Choice Privilage member but they could not afford myself a late checkout!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a 2 queen suite, room is very large, with livingroom/kitchenette. We had 4 people stay very comfortably for 3 days. Room was clean, bathroom a little small (compared to the spaciousness of the rest of the room). Location is good, still close to Downtown, other areas of east Portland. Continental Breakfast was pretty basic, just bagels,english muffins and packaged muffins. Coffee was not very good. My advice: skip the breakfast and go to one of the great Portland area eateries!

Room Tip: First floor rooms seemed larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Got a 2 queen bed suite. Reasonable price, large room. My friend thought her bed wasn't comfortable, mine was fine. No coffee maker, no hair dryer, did have a fridge and microwave. Loved the pool and hot tub. The location was great for us. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great size room and the king bed in rm. 211 is very comfortable. The check in process was easy pizy and the gentleman was very helpful with some local advise. Would stay there again. Simple breakfast area no frills. Also pillows were comfy and fluffy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel is old but is clean. The carpet in the room was worn. Breakfast qualtiy was very poor. The options included coffee, juice and packaged muffins. I have stayed at other Econolodges and have had much more extensive breakfast choices.Customer service was inconsistent.
I am returning to the area again later this week and have booked another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukie
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
2.7 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#6 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Southeast

Property: Econo Lodge Southeast
Address: 17330 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd., Milwaukie, OR 97267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Milwaukie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milwaukie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie/Portland is situated just minutes from the Clackamas Town Center Shopping Mall, Historic Oregon City, Downtown Portland Oregon, Reed College, and Oaks Amusement Park in Sellwood/Eastmoreland. Complimentary amenities include Extended Cable TV with HBO, Free Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Pool & Spa, Microwaves and Refrigerator in all rooms. AAA** Approved Lodging and easy access off I-205 make this hotel a hidden gem in the Portland/Clackamas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Milwaukie
Milwaukie Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Southeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing