We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Southeast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milwaukie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I have been looking for a nice hotel to stay at when I come to Portland once a month, and was referred to the Econo Lodge by a friend and the staff is very accommodating to my every needs with what I'm requesting for the night ,beds are comfortable, clean rooms and nice location

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lezley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Like all the other reviews say; clean and affordable.

They are a family run establishment, so a certain amount of decency and respect for the stay of others is a requirement. Please see the review under the 1 Star rating; that's what decided me on the place.

The parking felt safe, the lot was in full view of the main office. The breakfast was tidy and sanitary; hot coffee, juice, current packaged pastries and baked goods, plus bagels to toast. And more I'm forgetting.

Certainly look forward to being a guest there again.

Room Tip: I had one of the rooms furthest from the office, and the wifi was weak and spotty. Not sure if the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrolleyTrail74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOR031, General Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank You for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at the Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie/Portland. We are very happy you were satisfied with your recent stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds are surprisingly comfortable. The units are obviously older, but as someone else mentioned, they have been updated. We had a room with a kitchenette - unfortunately the fridge froze our food and one of the door shelves had been repaired with a pen and tape. The fridge is old and should definitely be replaced. We also missed having a coffee maker in the room. We passed on the continental breakfast provided as it was not appealing. This was a very budget conscious trip for us, and we felt that the accommodation was fair in relation to the price we were charged. The room was very basic, but that is exactly what we were expecting. We would stay again if travelling under similar circumstances - if we have the luxury to spend a bit more, would look for more upscale accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 86Shelbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOR031, Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie/Portland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find a nice, clean hotel for a great price, close to Portland. The owners of this place take great pride in keeping the place clean and work really hard to make sure your stay is safe and pleasant. We got a really nice room, with a jacuzzi for the same price as a cheap roadside motel. They also have cameras outside to make sure your car does not get broken into. We were driving cross country and got there late, but the owner was able to accommodate us and let us check in at 10 pm. I will definitely be staying at this place again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOR031, General Manager at Econo Lodge Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at the Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie/Portland. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were looking for a place to stay in Southern Portland. The Econo Lodge Southeast while located in a commercial neighborhood, is a great motel. While the outside looks like a motel 6, the inside of this motel is renovated. We would consider to stay here again in the future.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank JBhuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The EconoLodge is right off the main street and just 2.5 miles from I205 which provides easy access to a clean, comfortable facility at a reasonable price. The check-in process was fast and efficient. I was able to check at 1pm but not into my room. That was fine because I was on my way to the Showdown at Juarez Canyon and knew I would not be back in until very late. I just wanted to get checked in so I wouldnt have to mess with it later.

The room was suprisingly large with a sitting area and small kitchen in front and the bedroom area behind a half-height partition. The kitchen has a sink, microwave, small fridge and decent counter area. In that same space is a sitting area with a round table and two chairs.

My bed was was a king with decent bedding and a firm, comfortable mattress. The bathroom area is at the rear with a tub/shower in a separate room and the sink and mirror is outside. There is plenty of room for your toitleries on the counter. (We've all been in places wehre the sink has about 1/2 inch of counter space and you end up sitting your stuff on the toilet lid).

Overall I think this facility provides good value for the dollar and would stay here again. The people are nice and the room was decent.

On the downside the carpeting needs a good cleaning and the maid service needs to be more attentive. When I returned to my room at 3am on Saturday morning I saw where they had picked up the old towels but has failed to vacuum the carpet or even make the bed let alone change the sheets. I guess they got distracted. I sure hope this is not their normal practice. Regardless I had a great nights sleep and check-out was a breeze.

Room Tip: Always get a non-smoking room and respect the non-smoking policy even if you are a smoker.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Rooms are nice and clean,the half covered pool and spa are nice.The rooms have a frig and mw.
TVs are CRT type! Breakfast is basic packaged and dry muffins,bagels,no donuts!
I am a Choice Privilage member but they could not afford myself a late checkout!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukie
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Southeast

Address: 17330 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Milwaukie, OR 97267-5903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Milwaukie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milwaukie
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Southeast Milwaukie/Portland is situated just minutes from the Clackamas Town Center Shopping Mall, Historic Oregon City, Downtown Portland Oregon, Reed College, and Oaks Amusement Park in Sellwood/Eastmoreland. Complimentary amenities include Extended Cable TV with HBO, Free Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Pool & Spa, Microwaves and Refrigerator in all rooms. AAA** Approved Lodging and easy access off I-205 make this hotel a hidden gem in the Portland/Clackamas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Milwaukie
Milwaukie Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Southeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing