We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bomber Resturant”

Bomber Wings of Freedom
Ranked #21 of 63 Restaurants in Milwaukie
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bomber Resturant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a great place for home cooked meals and deserts, especially pies. Great friendly service, last visit the owner came by our booth to check to confirm everything was ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped by for a quick breakfast before heading out shopping. The Bomber always has great food at great prices. You can't go wrong. The eggs were perfectly cooked over easy, the pancake fluffy and just right. We got 3 choices about how we liked our bacon - can't beat that. And each of us only paid 5 bucks per plate. Good home cooking for a great price! We always come back when we're in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoy a side of rat”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

First off it has been over a year since my last visit and my review should explain why. The service has always been good however the quality of food has been in steady decline over the last 5 years. On our last visit while looking out at the plants of the only window they have our whole family watched the largest rat I have seen in the United States enjoying some fries. This window doesn't look outside but to an enclosed mini garden of sorts with a few plants.

Second they have a gutted B-17 outside that is 3/4 bird droppings and have been talking about restoring it for well over a decade. I am a vet and an consider myself a expert on all things to do with ww2. Our family has donated to the fund to restore the B-17, bought all the t shirts ect. And the plane just sits in the parking lot rotting. I feel it is all a gimmick to get you to come in and spend money on lousy food.

Helpful?
Thank IRAQVET12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
161 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Food, Service, and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The atmosphere is nostalgic circa WWII. The food is home made fare. The quality is top shelf. The service is spot on! We had such a great time we have driven 30 miles out our way three times since just to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner (perspectivally) I haven't had a real "Chili-Size" in decades. Their lunch favorite was perfect. The home made chili was magnificent. The home mead soup was a main event.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themackae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The food is really good and priced right. The plates are packed with food! The staff is friendly and helpful

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mccoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bomber Wings of Freedom also viewed

Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
Milwaukie, Clackamas County
 

Been to Bomber Wings of Freedom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing