We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Tall Winds Motel

Tall Winds Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tall Winds Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moro
Frome
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful management , the room was spotlessly clean and had good facilities - cable tv, coffee maker, microwave , fridge , free WIFi etc. bathroom was functional and well lit . Great place !

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PK&SJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night recently. The rooms were very clean and, while not fancy, were quite comfortable. I would recommend this for those who are interested in reasonable price and clean accommodations.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MadisonCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked a night in this motel. It was an enjoyable stay. Helen the manager was very friendly and we enjoyed talking with her. She even suggested a place for us to go and watch the meteor shower. The room was comfortable and clean. We had one little issue but it wasn't a big deal since we were only staying one night. Before we left the next day I told Helen about it and I have no doubt she got it handled right away for the next person. We would go back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This was a quick stopover on a long drive and it was a very pleasant, though short, stay for us. The room was a good size and had what appeared to be new furnishings and a nice television with a lot of cable channels. The room and premises were very clean and tidy. The managers were really friendly when I called and when I arrived. They accept dogs (there is an extra fee, but this was made clear when calling so no surprises). The city park is next door and a good place to walk the dogs and stretch your legs after a long drive. I wish there were more motels like this on our travels!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA State USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a pleasant surprise to find a clean, quiet motel in Moro Oregon--not exactly a tourist center. But it is an excellent spot to set up a headquarters for taking pictures of wheat fields, old houses, old cemeteries, birds, etc. The Tall Winds provides a quiet, clean place to do just that for a few days, or to get a restful night's sleep if you are passing through. The room was very clean and very quiet. There were enough plug ins for me to use my computer and recharge the camera battery. The small refrigerator's freezing compartment actually froze my cooler packets! Because Moro is remote, the manager had prepared a list of restaurants and delis for me to find food on Sunday, all at places within 20 miles, and one in town. The only drawback was the water pressure in the shower. VERY strong, almost blew me out of the shower. I would stay here again, and probably will.

Room Tip: They're all quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LollyWAStateUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The Internet worked, and the microwave and frig were appreciated as there is not much in the way of restaurants nearby, although we did find a small grocery store. The room was very clean, with comfortable beds and a like new bathroom. The new owners are doing a great job!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjoyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The managers are fairly new, but they made every effort to make our stay pleasant. They responded immediately to a request on a maintenance issue. When they found out that one member of our party prefers tea to coffee, they supplied us with tea -- in addition to the great coffee and Continental breakfast provided in the lobby. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The motel is just a few feet away from a beautiful city park, and from the absolutely stellar Sherman County Historical Museum. Although the motel is right on the highway, the rooms are relatively quiet. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegandBigGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moro
23.9 mi away
Ponderosa Motel
Ponderosa Motel
#1 of 3 in Goldendale
88 reviews
19.5 mi away
Balch Hotel
Balch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dufur
237 reviews
21.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
13.8 mi away
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
#1 of 1 in Biggs Junction
91 reviews
21.0 mi away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Winds Motel

Property: Tall Winds Motel
Address: 301 Main St, Moro, OR 97039-3082
Region: United States > Oregon > Moro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tall Winds Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tall Winds Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Winds Motel Moro, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing