We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overlooking, not on, the beach!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Netarts
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Overlooking, not on, the beach!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Somehow I thought the Terimore Motel was on the beach, it is instead, above it, but we could see if from our second floor room. Below is the Netart bay and the beach to the actual ocean is quite a distance out. It is an old motel and could use a bit of updating but the bed was comfortable and it was clean. Walls are paper thin and I could hear the man next door coughing and talking, so bring ear plugs if sensitive to noise. Limited parking but room out on the street for cars. Don't follow google maps as a route to get there while coming up on hwy 101, go instead all the way to Tillamook and head west - cuts off about 15 miles of windy, bumpy roads. Feels a bit like a slice back in time to the 50's era vacation rentals.

Room Tip: Second floor will give you a view but no deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    46
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
35
51
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Terimore Motel has a great view from the room we stayed in. I was a little concerned about going to a motel where I had never been. I read the reviews on here and took a chance, and I am glad that we did. Yes, the rooms need to be updated, maybe new bed spreads and throw rugs, The room was clean and what a view. Just down the street is a cute little shop called "Lex's Cool Stuff" be sure to stop by. We also went to see the Light House at Cape Meares. It is just a quick ten minute drive. We were looking for a quite place to stay and a killer view and we found it. We are planning on going back real soon.

Room Tip: Room 14 was great. It faces the ocean and is close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina95123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

this place had a wonderful view of Netarts Bay at an affordable price. Though it is old and dated, it is clean and functional. How much time are your going to spend inside anyway while you are at the Oregon coast. There was the toilet that ran constantly but that was solved by closing the bathroom door.
The manager is accommodating and there is a sort of down home feel to the place. No one bothers you and it is quiet.

Room Tip: You will pay more for a room with a view but room # 6 has a partial view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Unlike it's neighbor, Oceanside, Netarts has the feel of a small, forgotten town. Two small quicky-mart type grocers, just a couple of bars/restaurants and mostly old run-down homes. This place is not the type for those looking for a plush getaway. The Terimore is shabby and out-dated (as others have noted), like grandma's place that no-one bothered to update. But, it is clean and well maintained, the beds were comfortable, the view was amazing, the staff (husband/wife team) are super nice and helpful, dog friendly and it is blissfully quiet. It is on the bluff and the trail down to the beach is a bit treacherous and steep, but there is no need to hurry around here so take your time getting down.

We stayed in the Cottage, which was perfect for our group which needed 3 beds (two bedrooms with queens and a pull-out couch). The Cottage living room is big with a fireplace, full kitchen, cable with dvd/vhs player and a small deck with a beautiful view of the bay. It really was perfect for our purposes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prineville, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

You will not find a more affordable place to stay on the coast. My wife , 4 month old, and I just booked this place out of the blue and got a 1 room cabin (#9) for $55/night with the third night free! The cabins are old and everything is outdated and probably needs to be upgraded but hey....it was clean and quiet and the staff was great. The kitchenette saved us money too by allowing us to prepare a bunch of our own meals. A few recommendations though, bring your own pillows, if you enjoy comfortable blankets then bring your own, and bring your own towels. The blankets, towels and pillows were all very clean but they are plain worn out and uncomfortable. So i suppose if you dont care much about the linens...your set. The bed itself was great! I would gladly pay a little more per night if the Terimore upgraded the linens! Beach access was also easy and convenient. Next time we come to Netarts I will be staying at the Terimore! (but probably in a two bedroom cabin)

Room Tip: Motel rooms have the view but cabins are quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My friend and I spent the weekend in an ocean view room with a kitchen. Pretty much everything needed updating, but all was clean and tidy. The prices were reasonable for the accommodations and we loved the location and setting. All of the people at the Terimore were super-friendly. From what I understand, we didn't stay in the "best room in the house", so next time, that's just what I'll ask for. . . .the BEST ROOM. The Terimore does allow pets so that was another big plus. I'd say this is a great place to snuggle in for a stormy weekend.

Room Tip: Upper floor have lofts and even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ck23501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here one night for a local office retreat. We had one regular motel room and one room with kitchen and living room area. Both had bay and ocean views, which are GREAT views! I would not recommend staying here without the ocean view rooms. It had a very nice pathway down to the beach, which is on Netarts Bay by the mouth to the ocean. So, with a long enough walk, you can walk along both the bay and the ocean. The motel is a few doors away from a grocery store and a walk away from a couple of restaurants. This is a quiet area. The motel is dated; but quite comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for couples, retired travelers or solo travelers. There is not a lot to do (other than beach play) for youngsters.

Room Tip: Any view room of the bay/ocean would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TillyRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Netarts
5.7 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
5.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
8.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
492 reviews
13.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
780 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terimore Lodging by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Property: Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Address: 5105 Crab Ave, P.O Box 250, Netarts, OR 97143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Netarts
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable rooms situated in front of the ocean where you can listen to the gentle rhythm of the surf at bay-side and spend evenings watching the summer sunsets.Renowned as one of the most beautiful areas on the Oregon Coast, The Three Capes Scenic Loop is the home of the Terimore. Located off the beaten path in the heart of natural scenic beauty, a heaven of rest, relaxation and enjoyment await your escape.... collect memories of relaxing, peaceful times on the Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terimore Lodging By The Sea Hotel Netarts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing