We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Netarts
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terimore Lodging by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The view was great, the room was nothing special. The room was to pricy for October but the receptionist was nice enough to negotiate on the price. We were looking for something nicer. Check out time was at noon so that was good!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mccoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terimore, Manager at Terimore Lodging by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your review, and for staying with us here at the Terimore Lodging. We are happy that you enjoyed the view of the Netarts bay and Pacific ocean. We are now running mid week specials thru the end of October, and our winter rates start November 1st.
Thank you
Jacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

...this is the place for you! We found this place while traveling the coast this past summer. We could believe the price compared to what we had been paying. It's outdated but functional at is best...I wish we could have stayed another day instead of just overnight. The view is beautiful and the area so peaceful, is surreal. We walked the beach in our pjs with some wine and watched the sunset....others were digging for shells and another family was having a bonfire but you still felt like the only ones out there. Please don't miss this little gem, I'm betting you fall in love with it's uniqueness and charm....not too mention the breathtaking views, did I mention the morning sky? ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights here because the setting was incredible especially for the price. Right on the water, very quiet... almost felt like we went back in time. You could walk down to the bay and go clam digging which we didn't do. We did walk down and it was lovely.
The only problem is that the bed was quite old and sagging a bit and the place could use some upgrading. I would stay here again even if no upgrades. You can't beat the view and peaceful setting for this price

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisadlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our room, just above the beach, had a lovely view of the rocks and beach. The motel was very quiet. The motel staff was friendly and the room had everything we needed and was clean. The motel is a short drive away from Oceanside which turned out to be an excellent place for dining.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerRoadTrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

View can't be beaten at this motel. Trails down to beach. Big deck overlooks inlet. Rooms very dated. Housekeeping at a bare minimum. Coffee cups not replaced in 3 day stay. Only amenity? Bed made, some towels removed. Others left wet in bathroom. But it's the only game in town so live with it. Wifi is free and works in main lodge but not in cabins down hill. A little general store next door has good selection of items, including crabs for $10 a pond.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank FLTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I'm giving this a Very Good because you certainly can't beat the scenery and setting - the views are absolutely spectacular! I don't think I've seen anything that pretty since I was in Hawaii.

The motel has been around for a long time and unfortunately it looks it - although it was clean. We had reserved the yellow cabin plus a separate room for two of us (we were a party of 5). The cabin itself was cute and had a nice living room as you walked in. There were a lot of windows in the front, which looked out on the beautiful summer flowers and a partial view of the bay.

The living room had a couch that opened up into a bed; there was a nice eating area next to the windows, which was nice, and there was a small deck in the front in case you wanted to sit outside. The kitchen itself really needed some work on the cabinets, but it was clean and we were surprised to find every kind of kitchen implement we'd need, plus pots and pans. Good refrigerator and stove. We could tell that the cabin had been a private residence at one time that had an addition in the back, with another bedroom. The bathroom was quite small (knees touching the wall while on the Throne ; ) but other than that, it was adequate. There was a TV with cable.

My room, which I shared with a friend, was nice in that we had two separate bedrooms along with a small kitchenette that also was fully stocked. We had a small TV. Our room faced north and we had a nice view in the morning. The bedrooms and bathroom could have used some paint in several areas and the furniture was quite old. However, again everything was clean.

The motel has a fairly steep trail in some parts that goes down to the beach but once you get down there, it's really worth it. There is also a nice deck in front of the motel with lawn chairs for viewing the excellent scenery. There are many different types of rooms; some of them actually look out on the bay, others are a little more plain and face another way.

By the way, if you're into clamming, this is the place for you. When the tide is out, it goes WAYYYY out, and huge clams are there for the digging. I kept wishing I had a shovel!

Would I stay there again? Yes I would. It's a good, clean, basic place to stay in order to explore the area and it's very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, ask for a room that faces the bay. I also recommend the cabin, however it onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheadabovewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Somehow I thought the Terimore Motel was on the beach, it is instead, above it, but we could see if from our second floor room. Below is the Netart bay and the beach to the actual ocean is quite a distance out. It is an old motel and could use a bit of updating but the bed was comfortable and it was clean. Walls are paper thin and I could hear the man next door coughing and talking, so bring ear plugs if sensitive to noise. Limited parking but room out on the street for cars. Don't follow google maps as a route to get there while coming up on hwy 101, go instead all the way to Tillamook and head west - cuts off about 15 miles of windy, bumpy roads. Feels a bit like a slice back in time to the 50's era vacation rentals.

Room Tip: Second floor will give you a view but no deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Netarts
5.7 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
8.6 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 4 in Pacific City
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
276 reviews
5.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
13.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terimore Lodging by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Address: 5105 Crab Ave, P.O Box 250, Netarts, OR 97143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Netarts
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Netarts
Price Range: £41 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable rooms situated in front of the ocean where you can listen to the gentle rhythm of the surf at bay-side and spend evenings watching the summer sunsets.Renowned as one of the most beautiful areas on the Oregon Coast, The Three Capes Scenic Loop is the home of the Terimore. Located off the beaten path in the heart of natural scenic beauty, a heaven of rest, relaxation and enjoyment await your escape.... collect memories of relaxing, peaceful times on the Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terimore Lodging By The Sea Hotel Netarts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing