We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allison Inn & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$147
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville(Wilsonville)
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,566)
Filter reviews
1,566 results
Traveller rating
1,275
169
70
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
169
70
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjory restaurantwine countrywillamette valleywine tastingwindow seatfiltered waterbeautiful propertycomplimentary snackspinot noirsteam roomsoaking tubgas fireplacerooms are largefitness centerlexuswineriespampering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,566 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Truly one of the best hotels around.

We needed a break from our busy lives, so we took a weekend with our 3.5 year old daughter at the Allison Inn. It was . . . awesome. The hotel grounds, the hotel common spaces, the hotel rooms - everything is meticulously attended too. The care and precious that is placed in assuring that every aspic tot the guest stay in met with a positive experience is very evident.

We spent time playing in the pool (in-door). My wife enjoyed the spa - "the best spa ever." And we had a few great meals in the hotel restaurant.

Yes, there are a few areas for improvement - like the fact that there seems to be a need for more staff in the lounge and restaurant - but overall, everything was wonderful. They take an exceptional pride in the cleanliness of the property. It is truly second-to-none. In addition, there are little "details" that make the experience wonderful. Take the basket of "goodies" in the guest room. What a wonderful surprise and an exceptional hallmark of the highest quality guest service.

If you want a break from your life, and an experience very similar to a resort in Mexico or the Caribbean (the Allison Inn feels like a resort hotel transplanted in wine country of Oregon - then this is your hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on a top floor away from the elevator. The room views (in either direction the hotel faces) are great and the higher floors offer a very peaceful reprieve from the noise of the lounge and the activity of the spa.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Wayne C,

Thank you for the review, you are a seasoned traveler and your detailed comments are very appreciated. While our name states "Inn & Spa" we certainly are more of a full service resort and a place where you can escape the rest of the world.

So happy we could provide a brief respite for a local Oregonian and we hope to see you again soon (and have the staff more available respond faster in the lounge/JORY)!

Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a top-notch property, well-located in the heart of the Willamette Valley wine area. Very sleek, new and spotlessly clean. Rooms are large and well-appointed, including a nice-sized balcony, window seat, gas fireplace, and a good-sized table for work, play or dining in. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is huge, with dual vanities, lots of counter and drawer space, separate toilet enclosure, decent shower (water flow is a little weak, think it's a conservation thing) and large separate tub with a window opening into the main room. Didn't use the pool, gym or spa but they looked nice. Big comfy lobby with a wood-burning fire, coffee & tea available in the mornings. The restaurant is good, although overpriced as is typical for hotel breakfasts. Free valet parking is quick. Staff everywhere are gracious and friendly. Overall a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine, but you pay slightly more as you go up from floor 1 to 4 (terrace, spa, main, penthouse), for better views. Lobby and restaurant are on the main floor (ground level at the entry, but actually the 3rd floor), pool and spa are one level down.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seattle98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Seattle98101,

Thank you for the review. You are a big contributor to Tripadvisor.com and we appreciate the time and effort you place into guiding so many travelers to the best possible getaways! We hope to see you again sometime soon and this time The Spa is calling your name, even if only to use the complimentary (to hotel guests) steam, sauna, and other relaxation areas.

Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed two nights on our wine country visit. The Allison is the top hotel in Oregon wine country and easily the most luxurious. Our stay was not without issues, but generally speaking it was quite a nice hotel.

Positives-

1. Staff - Everyone was friendly, prompt, smiling. This staff was always there to help. Valet was free and quick. The bell staff were very quick. The staff was all quite young but they were all great.

2. Cleanliness - Everything was exceptionally clean. There wasn't a spot of dust anywhere in the hotel. Very very clean.

3. Roomy rooms - We stayed at their base level room and it was quite large, with a seating area, large bathroom with a two-person tub and stall shower, fireplace, flat screen TV and king bed.

4. Spa and pool - The spa and pool are excellent. Everything is clean, modern and well maintained. The massages we had were quite decent and the spa facilities are very nice.

5. Quiet - We could not hear our neighbors or talking in the hall.

6. Dark - The black out shades actually work. Want to sleep until afternoon - close them and you won't know if it is day or night.

At this price level, nearly everything should be perfect, so some minor nits:

1. The hotel is cold (temperature-wise). At night the hallways are downright chilly, the spa was chilly, the lobby was chilly and our room was chilly. The AC/Heat isn't great and fluctuates quite a bit.

2. I didn't find the bed to be particularly comfortable. Purely an opinion.

3. The towels could be a bit bigger. I'm used to the huge wrap the body multiple times towels with super fluff. Would have preferred something bigger.

4. Water pressure - The showerheads and faucets spray a broad spray of water, making it a bit more difficult to shower (or brush your teeth) than a rain shower head or shower with a narrow stream.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adamtope23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear RazzTazz23,

Fantastic review, some really nice points for sure! As to your positives, thank you! You hit on some big focus areas for us and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.

As to the four areas of improvement, I can't thank you enough for the feedback. We have a state of the art heating and cooling system but it seems it wasn't working for your taste; and state of the art means nothing if it isn't working. While it might be hard to improve upon some of the public spaces, if you do comeback we can try and warm he place up a little more! We also do have ways to make the bed firmer or softer, just let us know and we can try to make it the best night sleep ever! Also, we can easily customize any stay, if that means bigger towels and less "green" shower head we can do it (or at least exhaust every option trying).

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to (hopefully) seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent place! Rooms were soooo quiet! Staff was excellent and the grounds were stunning. Seriously, all finishing touches were here! Even a complimentary welcome basket! Parking is complimentary valet as well. And gym has everything you could ask for.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cbenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Cbenedict,

Thank you for the wonderful review, it means a lot to us. Our rooms are very quiet thanks to our owners commitment to quality, triple sheet rock walls do the job every time! You also noted in your review the complimentary valet and welcome basket, this is very much what we are about, no "nickel and dime" treatment here. Everything from what you mentioned to Wifi and bottled water and more are included, no resort fees or other hidden charges that are unfortunately common in the travel industry.

We hope to see you again soon!

Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I'm not overly fussy but I like to get what I pay for and I know when a hotel is top notch. This place was perfect. The pictures do not do it justice. We stayed in the cheapest room and it was wonderful start to finish. The staff knew our names and greeted us every time we came and went. The linens, furnishings, bath products, etc were exceptional. The restaurant was fun and breakfast was divine. I was celebrating my birthday and my menu actually said "happy birthday" on it. I honestly can't wait to go back. This may be the best hotel I've ever stayed in when I consider the entire experience. I simply loved it.

Room Tip: I'm sure the fancy rooms are fabulous but we were quite happy with the most economical choice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, Manager at Allison Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear heather m,

You may not be overly fussy, but your review is making us blush! We have heard often that there is something special about this place that photos just can't capture. I would like to think it is the kind, thoughtful service or the raw beauty of Oregon Wine Country, but whatever it is we are happy that it struck a chord with you.

We look forward to having you back and we will be aiming to improve upon your last visit!

Sincerely,
Steve Hurst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews