We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allison Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Newberg Inn(Newberg)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville(Wilsonville)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
1,286
171
71
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
171
71
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjory restaurantwine countrywillamette valleywine tastingwindow seatfiltered waterbeautiful propertycomplimentary snackspinot noirsteam roomsoaking tubgas fireplacerooms are largefitness centerlexuswineriespampering
Filter
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful rooms. Outstanding spa! Great staff. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Staff is courteous and most eager to help. Health club has adequate gym and the surroundings pleasant.

The rooms were very well appointed and a lot of thought had gone into making them comfortable. The wife especially loved the place. We had to go to the lobby to grab early morning coffee, but even that was enjoyable.

The surrounding area was also fun and the wine tasting abundant!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank GLP113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything about this resort was perfect for us. We spent 3 nights here for wine tasting, fine dining, rest & relaxation.
The rooms are modern, spacious & comfortable. The views & grounds are breathtaking.
Nice spa with a wide assortment of services & a very good restaurant on site.
Location is great as you are within close proximity to many wineries & some great restaurants as well.
The staff is extremely well trained & super friendly.
I came away very impressed with not only the physical aspects of the property but also the amazing service from all of the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jchef12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My girlfriend and I had a recent 4 night stay at the Allison. We had reserved a penthouse level king suite. We had a couple of glitches at the start of our stay. Our room was not ready at the 3 pm check in time. I had not been pleased about the way the check-in staff had seemed indifferent about the fact that our room wasn't ready. After having a drink and a snack at the bar, our room was still not ready so we decided to head to the spa where we had massages planned. There had been a mistake in that they had us booked for the following week. The spa manager stepped in very quickly and ensured that 2 therapists would stay to take care of us and she discounted our services. She was sweet and professional, as one would expect from a high end resort like this. The next morning our room service was late and then had a few issues (wrong juice, cold toast, etc). I wrote to the manager of the property and detailed the issues we had had. He immediately apologized and set about making it right. They took care of our first night stay, brought us some nice champagne at our next dinner at the Jory, and took care of a bar tab on another occasion. Most importantly, they kept checking in to make sure the rest of our stay was flawless.
All of that said...we had a great stay. The property itself is beautiful...the building is lovely and serene, the grounds are very pretty and well maintained, and there are nice walks you can take both on and off the property. The spa is lovely as well and my masseuse was both skilled and also just sweet. The big standout for us with the restaurant. The Jory was top-notch. Sitting outside on the terrace with spectacular views of the wine country and watching the sunset was amazing. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. The sommelier was a wonderful, knowledgeable woman who took time to actually sit down with us at the end of the night and talk about suggestions of where we might go wine tasting. Our room was spacious, beautiful, and quiet. Having a shower and a separate tub is always nice. The only thing we didn't love in the room was the lemongrass bath products which had a bit of a strong smell.
It was great having a little porch to sit out on and overlook the grounds. The top floor rooms have the best views by far and I would strongly recommend them over the other rooms. Also, ask to have a room that faces the same view that the Jory restaurant has. The other side of the hotel wouldn't be bad but the view from the rear of the hotel is great.

All in all I would highly recommend the hotel. Anywhere you go can have some glitches...they handled things professionally and perfectly. A wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eisen009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This Inn and spa are quite lovely and in a beautiful setting. Although the lodging and spa services are pricey, it's definitely a place to share a special occasion. Wine tasting is nearby. The decks have special ambiance in nice weather. The food is quite good. The red wine list was much better for us since there wasn't any dry, crisp white by the glass.

Room Tip: The nicest rooms are penthouse--corner, top floor. Rooms are spacious. The bottom-floor rooms have patios and the upper-floor rooms have nice roomy patios. Rooms with morning sun are preferable in the summer. Rooms have blackout shades. Water out of the tap was filtered.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This place is heavenly for couples. It is an easy drive from Portland and from the seaside and makes you feel a million miles away from the stresses of life. The staff immediately greets you and remembers your name during the stay. The amenities are perfect. The gardens are lovely for strolling. We loved the bottle of wine given to us by the manager for our anniversary, it was such a nice touch. Regrettably, the spa was fully booked during our stay, so we didn't get to try it, but we walked around the spa area and it looked great. We appreciated the recommendation by the concierge for a driver to give us a tour of wine country. He was great (Nathan Otto of Otto's chauffeur nathan@ottoschauffeur.com). We also appreciated the close proximity to the amazing dinner places off campus. We truly enjoyed Recipe and especially The Painted Lady. Wow! My only regret about this place is that the AC vent made a loud popping noise once an hour both nights that awoke us. We asked for a service tech to investigate but it was not resolved. The bed was so comfy and the pillows were downy soft, so the loud pop once an hour was not fun. When I complained again on day two, another woman overheard me and said she had the same thing going on. Hopefully it has been resolved. Our room was #214. It had a gorgeous view of the gardens and was HUGE, so besides the noise, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank popartpooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews