We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adelsheim Vineyard

Adelsheim Vineyard
Ranked #8 of 54 things to do in Newberg
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I visited here and did the private, guided tasting for $75. It was a great experience. I had a private tour around the vineyard, followed by a tour through the production facility. After the tour, I was seated in a private room for the tasting. I had at least six different, limited quality wines. The tasting room manager stepped me through each one and told me about them. It was a great time if you like Oregon wines.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank okie74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelsheim, Manager at Adelsheim Vineyard, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank-you very much for taking the time to review our Private Curated Tasting experience. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Willamette Valley wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had bought their wine in the past back home in Chicago, but wanted to try some varieties not available in stores. We were not disappointed. Staff was friendly. Views were great. Wine was better. Ended up joining the wine club because we liked the wine so much. Tasting fee is waived with wine purchase.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The tasting room staff at Adelsheim certainly went above and beyond. We showed up later than we had expected, and not too long before closing. However, the staff were very welcoming, even allowing another couple who came in even later than we did to start a full tasting. The wines are very good, the room is big enough for multiple groups not to feel cramped. Would certainly recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous tasting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We've always loved Adelsheim wines and even more after the visit to the the winery. We visit the area for wine tasting every year but our first to Adelsheim was fantastic. The wine is phenomenal and the service from Cindy and the staff was over and above any other winery we've experienced in the past 5 years!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Highly Enjoyable, Nice Place Even when It's raining, great wine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

we toured Willamette valley, Dundee, McMinnville etc.and Adelsheim was probably the best overall experience we had, even though it was a crappy day. a very nice, physical plant in a beautiful place with excellent staff and superb wine, very hospitable

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RuffleScruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adelsheim Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Adelsheim Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing