We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to begin a day in Willamette Valley”

REX HILL Winery & Vineyards
Book In Advance
More Info
US$199.00*
and up
Small Group Willamette Valley Wine and Waterfalls Tour
Ranked #7 of 54 things to do in Newberg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to begin a day in Willamette Valley”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Rex Hill is a fun place to visit. Good wine, nice people, a little history and a little education all combine to make a good beginning to a day trip from Portland.

I especially like the "essence table". It has glasses which each have a different essence commonly found in wine (leather, vanilla, coffee, etc.). You can try a wine at the tasting counter then use the essences to identify it. It's fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Espyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oregon Chardanay”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My wife and I had a great winery tour with Mike. He showed us around the winery and educated us on their processes. I'm traditionally not a Chardanay drinker, but found a new favorite while sampling at Rex Hill.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great wine.. nice service”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

One of the best places for wine tasting in OR.

They have some great wines that never get out to the website or stores. Also.. close to town.. and easy to find.

The people in the winery tasting room were helpful and not pushing sales on you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank modernartobsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good wines”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

They had some nice Pinots and the tasting fee was waived after I bought a bottle. Easy access as it is right of highway 99w.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home of A to Z but you can't taste that”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

They make really good wines. We took several home and really enjoyed the tasting. The server was knowledgeable and we learned a lot. It is a great place to put on your list when you visit the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravelorAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed REX HILL Winery & Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to REX HILL Winery & Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing