We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Wine Tour”

Access Oregon Wine Tours
Ranked #3 of 48 Food & Drink in Newberg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer small, private, day wine tours in the Willamette Valley of Oregon. Our mission is to give you the best possible Oregon wine experience. We are experts at locating hidden gems, and knowing what's hot and what's overrated.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Personal Wine Tour”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Recently spent the day with Chris. Very easy going, and knowledgeable about the area. Not rushed at all. Could spend as little or as much time as we wanted at the wineries he took us too. Would recommend this tour if you like a more private tour, than a big tourist bus where you are going to only the wineries on the main roads. Chris took us to a couple of the more secluded and boutique vineyards.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank docmag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The highlight of our time in Oregon!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Without hesitation, I would recommend Chris' tour service to anyone. When we come back to this area, we will most certainly be calling him. He would be great for any experience level with wine tasting-knowledgeable but not intimidating.

We visited 4 wineries and were treated as old friends/family instead of folks he just met that morning. The wines were excellent, but I'd venture to say that we would've had a great time without the wine. Don't miss Anderson Family Vineyards. It was the best of all we sampled.

After hearing that my husband also liked beer, he arranged to get us in to taste some very small batch brews served by the brewer himself. I do NOT like beer, but this was amazing. It was like no beer I have ever had.

So, if you want a stuffy wine tour, this is not your guy. BUT if you want a fun, easy-going day of wine-tasting at small, boutique wineries, call Chris! You will not be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
2 reviews
“The best tour I have been on.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The tour was amazing. Me and my wife have gone on several different tours and finally found one where we got our money's worth. Our guide was brilliant, the wineries he took us to were fun and energetic. And throughout the ride to each destination he kept us laughing the entire time. We will definitely do this again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bgermer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Wonderful Wine Tour on 10/24/2013”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Chris took my husband and I out on a wine tour after there was a scheduling mishap with the other driver we had lined up, it wound up being a blessing in disguise that our other appointment didn't work out. With only a 15 minute conversation to work off of and no prep time to make plan our day, Chris far surpassed our expectations! We visited 6 wineries, all were smaller more intimate tastings, we even were able to do a barrel tasting at 4 Graces. Chris was very knowledgable and professional but laid back as well so we felt extremely comfortable around him and were able to be ourselves. As a bonus, he even picked us up at our hotel and drove us to and from our dinner reservations at no additional charge, a great perk after drinking wine all day!

Thanks again Chris!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fine Wineries Tour”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We visited a nice array of wineries in the Newberg, Oregon area with Chris Robinson last Sunday. Chris was very familiar with the establishments in the area and the various wines produced, and customized the selection of destinations as the day progressed and he (and we) better learned our preferences. Chris is a very affable and interesting fellow, and we greatly enjoyed discussing wines and varied other topics with him during the course of the day. He did more than was expected to make sure we had a great day from star to finish, and we certainly did. We would highly recommend him!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pactrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Access Oregon Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Access Oregon Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing